Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Menu
Close
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Memphis
Awesome! I love Tracy
from Brighton, Jul 20, 2017

Memphis
Great! I will be back!
from Germantown, Jul 20, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Memphis, Jul 20, 2017

Memphis
Excellent!
from Bartlett, Jul 20, 2017

Southaven
Had a wonderful experience. Salesman was great and follow up requests answered promptly.
from Oxford, Jul 19, 2017

Memphis
Great!
from Bartlett, Jul 19, 2017

Memphis
Very pleased - I explained to the salesperson what I was looking for, told her I wanted a quality sofa that would last, and she immediately showed me three different sofas from three different manufacturers, explained how they were made, the differences in each, and within maybe 15 minutes I had found exactly what I wanted and at a reasonable price. A big plus was that I received a rather nice discount for paying cash. Awesome experience.
from Memphis, Jul 19, 2017

Memphis
We always purchase our furniture at Great American Home Store. The prices are fair and they always have various styles to choose from. The delivery men were professional. The couch, unfortunately, developed a squeak so they will replace it tomorrow.
from Collierville, Jul 17, 2017

Memphis
Debby was very helpful and patient throughout the whole time. Thank you.
from Collierville, Jul 16, 2017

Memphis
I found it very easy to pick out my chair. Not a lot of pressure, but was shown the full range of prices which I enjoyed. I love the chair. I would come back.
from Memphis, Jul 15, 2017

Memphis
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
from Memphis, Jul 15, 2017

Memphis
We had a great experience with The GAHS!!! Ms Gail always takes such good care of us.
from Arlington, Jul 14, 2017

Southaven
Because of floor repair taking longer than expected, you had to hold my furniture in storage for about five months. I appreciate your cooperation.
from Olive Branch, Jul 14, 2017

Memphis
Sales person helpful without being pushy. Gave me time to look around on my own, but but checked back often for questions.
from Memphis, Jul 14, 2017

Southaven
Very good. I received phone call night before advising approximate window of time delivery would be made. On that day of delivery I received a call they were on their way. Delivery people very efficient and carefully brought furniture into my home. The sales rep who helped me was also very good
from Southaven, Jul 13, 2017

Memphis
Very pleasant, and helpful
from Memphis, Jul 12, 2017

Memphis
We custom ordered our chairs and they arrived as promised. We were surprised that the store was delivering on 7/4 so we had our furniture ready for company. The chairs are great looking and comfortable.
from Cordova, Jul 12, 2017

Southaven
Our salesman came on his day off to meet us...need I say more?
from Sarah, Jul 11, 2017

Southaven
The salesman Keith provided outstanding service. He gave us space to review diskette options, answered all questions, and ensured we quickly received our purchase.
from Olive Branch, Jul 11, 2017

Memphis
We had a great experience at your store. Our salesperson, Tony, was knowledgable and personable. A pleasure to work with.
from Bartlett, Jul 11, 2017

Memphis
I knew what I wanted. Sales person (Dotty) didn't seem to know the inventory all that well. But she let me browse without interference.
from Memphis, Jul 11, 2017

Memphis
Everything was great from the sale to the delivery !
from Cordova, Jul 10, 2017

Memphis
Our sales person was phenomenal. Was more of a guide then a sales person.
from Arlington, Jul 10, 2017

Memphis
Rebecca was wonderful!! She was so helpful and patient with us!!! Walked all around the store with us two different times making sure we saw everything!!! She made our experience a great one !!!
from Arlington, Jul 10, 2017

Memphis
Great!
from Sikeston, Jul 9, 2017

Memphis
Not really bad.
from Memphis, Jul 7, 2017

Memphis
Mrs. Earnestine Mull was a pleasure to do business with. She has a wonderful personality and a blessed heart. Also, Cole and Andrew the delivery drivers were absolutely great. Called, came early, and setup everything as needed. Couldn't ask for better service. Will be back to purchase other products.
from Bartlett, Jul 7, 2017

Memphis
Very good. Salesperson was excellent.
from Germantown, Jul 6, 2017

Memphis
Good experance but shop around found same stuff at another store 100 dollars cheaper
from Drummonds, Jul 6, 2017

Southaven
Sales person was excellent. Very patient as our elderly mother tried to decide which recliner was best for her. So far the chair seem to be fine.
from Southaven, Jul 6, 2017

Southaven
Awesome
from Lambert, Jul 6, 2017

Southaven
fast and efficient as usual
from Crenshaw, Jul 6, 2017

Memphis
Very helpful staff and prices were competitive and reasonable.
from Memphis, Jul 5, 2017

Southaven
Drew and Cole were my delivery drivers. They were very prompt and very courteous. My door is not very wide to get the sofa in, but they were able to manuever with no issues.
from Osceola, Jul 5, 2017

Southaven
This was a great experience. Deborah was amazing and made sure we were pleased with our purchase.
from Olive Branch, Jul 4, 2017

Southaven
The salesperson was very patient with us because I'm a picky person. We love the sectional we purchased and I told my co-worker, family and friends about GAHS. The delivery guys were great and very careful delivering the furniture. I'll most definitely shop here again!!!
from Southaven, Jul 3, 2017

Memphis
McGowan exceeded our expectations.
from Memphis, Jul 3, 2017

Southaven
Awesome
from Walls, Jun 29, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Memphis, Jun 29, 2017

Memphis
Great experience other than I purchased it at 6:30pm and paid for it and sat at the pickup area for 15 minutes ringing a bell waiting on someone. Finally called and was told they just left, we had been ringing bell since 6:54pm and our sales guy told us order was pulled and sitting there waiting on us to just drive around. Then I had to wait until Monday to pick up bc I was out of town.
from Lakeland, Jun 29, 2017

Memphis
Excellent Chris and Cole were amazing help. They really knew some great tips to keep everything including our hardwood floors in great condition. Thank you both for your help!
from Arlington, Jun 29, 2017

Memphis
Great! Came for 2 leather recliners and left with that, a media couch, and dinning room set
from Collierville, Jun 28, 2017

Southaven
Fantastic. Best I have ever had.
from Memphis, Jun 27, 2017

Memphis
Always love shopping at your store !
from Cordova, Jun 27, 2017

Memphis
Very good
from Bolivar, Jun 27, 2017

Memphis
Like always the price, service, and products are great!!
from Olive Branch, Jun 25, 2017

Memphis
Excellent! The first chair we purchased made a lot of noise so we were allowed to pick out another one. Everyone that helped us, from our initial purchase to customer service and then to the salesman that helped us with our replacement choice, was wonderful!! So glad we shopped at GAHS!!
from Memphis, Jun 23, 2017

Memphis
excelent
from Bartlett, Jun 23, 2017

Memphis
great!
from Memphis, Jun 23, 2017

Memphis
Dottie was excellent!!
from Memphis, Jul 20, 2017

Memphis
Denise was very helpful and knowledgeable!! She made the process extremely easy and fast!
from Bartlett, Jul 20, 2017

Southaven
great
from Marion, Jul 19, 2017

Memphis
A very good experience, salesperson was very helpful.
from Collierville, Jul 19, 2017

Memphis
Great customer service, both inside the store and also where you pick up the furniture. Thanks!
from Munford, Jul 19, 2017

Memphis
Great!
from Bartlett, Jul 19, 2017

Memphis
Salesman was knowledgeable and helpful, not pushy. Excellent experience!
from Bartlett, Jul 18, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Olive Branch, Jul 17, 2017

Memphis
The purchase and actual delivery were great. It was the in between part that prevented me from giving 5 stars. The delivery was delayed, by weeks, and no one thought to call me and let me know what was going on. That was really disappointing. If I hadn't called I guess they would have eventually called when everything was in and ready to be delivered.
from Memphis, Jul 17, 2017

Memphis
Great. Gail was phenomenal!
from Collierville, Jul 17, 2017

Memphis
Very good
from Cordova, Jul 16, 2017

Memphis
It went well my sales man looked of doubt at first but after he realized he had a sale it was good.
from Memphis, Jul 15, 2017

Southaven
Outstanding!
from Coldwater, Jul 14, 2017

Southaven
Really have enjoyed working with Keith, he gives us just a enough time and space and helps when needed. We went to the other great American Home store in Memphis and were suffocated by a sales rep there, my fiancé was not happy at all and thought we would give yall a try and it was a great experience. We have bought most of our furniture from yall now and will continue to come back and work with Keith!
from Southaven, Jul 14, 2017

Memphis
Excellent
from Cordova, Jul 14, 2017

Memphis
Excellent. The sales person was attentive but not overbearing. He let me look but seemed always to be nearby when I had a question. It was the kind of experience I appreciate--helpful but not hovering.
from Memphis, Jul 14, 2017

Southaven
We had an excellent experience.
from Hernando, Jul 13, 2017

Memphis
Great! The salesperson came in on his day off. I had a delightful experience. Thank you!
from Cordova, Jul 12, 2017

Southaven
Very Good
from Batesville, Jul 12, 2017

Memphis
Great!
from Collierville, Jul 11, 2017

Southaven
Outstanding! Couldn't have asked for more
from Southaven, Jul 11, 2017

Southaven
Awesome
from Lambert, Jul 11, 2017

Southaven
Very professional service all around.
from Memphis, Jul 10, 2017

Memphis
very smooth. and absolutely loved it!!
from Olive Branch, Jul 10, 2017

Memphis
This was my second time purchasing from Great American. I forget the name of the salesperson who helped me, but she was very nice.
from Memphis, Jul 10, 2017

Memphis
Good
from Arlington, Jul 9, 2017

Memphis
Excellent!
from Millington, Jul 8, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Arlington, Jul 7, 2017

Memphis
great
from Germantown, Jul 7, 2017

Memphis
The rating for pickup and delivery is based on outside delivery service since GAHS was not able to deliver for 72 hours. Excellent rating based on our sales associate.
from Collierville, Jul 6, 2017

Memphis
Great! In store service was wonderful and delivery was as scheduled and guys were careful and attentive to my desires. Will definitely be back when I need more furniture.
from Somerville, Jul 6, 2017

Southaven
We've bought from The Great American Home Store for many years and have had the best service from Tina Lane. She's the main reason we are repeat customers. Also, we've always had wonderful service from the delivery staff.
from Hernando, Jul 6, 2017

Southaven
My experience was amazingly comfortable! Shira, my sales consultant, was tremendously helpful but gave me enough space to weigh my options! I love this store, its selection of furniture and accessories, and now, its customer service! Thank you, Shira!
from Memphis, Jul 6, 2017

Southaven
Sales representative was very knowledgeable. Debora K really knew all information on the pieces I was interested and answered all my questions.
from Southaven, Jul 5, 2017

Memphis
experience was great and the sales reps were professional. I was told a coffee table was in stock and would ship but someone called me the next day and told me it was going to be another 3 weeks on the table, but that is okay at least someone called and notified us. The experience was overall excellent. thanks
from Medina, Jul 5, 2017

Southaven
Excellent
from Olive Branch, Jul 4, 2017

Memphis
Great! Tony is an awesome and nice sales professional and the pickup was easy and fast.
from Bartlett, Jul 4, 2017

Memphis
McGowan exceeded our expectations!!!!!!!!!!
from Memphis, Jul 3, 2017

Memphis
Excellent
from Bartlett, Jun 29, 2017

Southaven
Great sales staff. Not too pushy. Greatly appreciated. Thank you.
from Southaven, Jun 29, 2017

Memphis
Over All Good
from Memphis, Jun 29, 2017

Memphis
Great sales assistant. Delivered on time and great movers. Will definitely shop there again.
from Memphis, Jun 29, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Abbeville, Jun 28, 2017

Memphis
Excellent service by staff. Kevin was our sales person and was awesome. We purchased 2 chairs and they are perfect. Thank you for all the help with choosing these pieces.
from Rossville, Jun 28, 2017

Southaven
Excellent. They called ahead of time, got here early, and brought things in quickly. Great service.
from Collierville, Jun 27, 2017

Southaven
Everything was excellent and I am loving my new furniture.
from Olive Branch, Jun 27, 2017

Southaven
Carol was very knowledgeable and was a great help. We were looking for living room furniture with good support and durable. She answered all our questions and pleasant personality to work with.
from Abbeville, Jun 26, 2017

Memphis
Wonderful
from Collierville, Jun 24, 2017

Memphis
Since you matched a competitor's price, this was a pleasant experience other than the sectional not being delivered when we were originally told.
from Memphis, Jun 23, 2017

Southaven
Great.
from Southaven, Jun 23, 2017

Memphis
It was great, thank you. Ernestine was so helpful and nice.
from Mountain Home, Jun 23, 2017

1,353 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Start a Room Plan