Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Memphis
Long process, but we’ll worth it..
from Clarksville, Oct 22, 2018
Memphis
Amazing. Wonderful staff and delivery crew!!
from Cordova, Oct 22, 2018
Memphis
Awesome! The father and son team that showed up at delivery...they were amazing. Very punctual and extremely fast. The whole experience, from visiting the showroom, working with my salesman Scott, to a precise and fast delivery, was a completely satisfying experience.
from Munford, Oct 22, 2018
Southaven
Excellent.
from Coldwater, Oct 22, 2018
Memphis
It was an excellent experience. My salesperson was kind and friendly and helped me to find what I needed that was of good quality and within my budget.
from Cordova, Oct 22, 2018
Memphis
Easy transaction in store. Delivery team was great. Incredibly patient with my toddler who wanted to be right in the middle of the action.
from Bartlett, Oct 22, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Hernando, Oct 21, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Arlington, Oct 21, 2018
Southaven
Great. My sales lady Cheryl Angeron was awesome. She has helped me on several sales. She is always professional and knows the merchandise and store layout! She was a joy to work with. She did not ATTACK me when I walked in the door like other sales ladies I will not mention.
from Olive Branch, Oct 21, 2018
Southaven
We were very pleased with our experience and love our furniture!
from Southaven, Oct 21, 2018
Southaven
It was great! Our salesman is the reason we came back. Billy didn’t pressure and he let us just look. We knew that we would know the couch we wanted when we saw it. The ladies in the back that financed us were amazing. They were knowledgeable and so friendly. We will buy there again just because of the people we worked with.
from Southaven, Oct 21, 2018
Southaven
Great, Cheryl was very helpful/ My wife was unhappy with her first chair and Cheryl helped her to choose just the right one. If mama is not happy no one is happy. In the end she is very happy with the results. Thanks, Rev. LaMar Chamblee
from Olive Branch, Oct 20, 2018
Southaven
Good
from Germantown, Oct 20, 2018
Memphis
My experience was a breeze. Ordered my couch and they delivered on time. It was a special order and I’m very pleased with the work!
from Southhaven, Oct 20, 2018
Memphis
Perfect
from Millington, Oct 20, 2018
Memphis
Great experience. Selection was excellent
from Marion, Oct 20, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Horn Lake, Oct 19, 2018
Southaven
It was really good. Our salesman Jonathan was very knowledgeable about the furniture and was also very nice.
from Senatobia, Oct 19, 2018
Memphis
Michelle was very sweet and knowledgeable.
from Arlington, Oct 19, 2018
Southaven
The sales person and customer service were very respectful and helpful. My only concern is the long delay period before furniture was delivered. Thanks.
from Olive Branch, Oct 18, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Memphis, Oct 18, 2018
Memphis
Most pleasing. Most professional. Encountered no anticipated issues.
from Bartlett, Oct 17, 2018
Memphis
Loved it and Gail was wonderful!!
from Memphis, Oct 17, 2018
Southaven
Salesman was excellent
from Hernando, Oct 17, 2018
Memphis
The only issue was on day of delivery. I did not receive a call when they were on the way. They just showed up. When questioned, they did they called twice however, they had the wrong number. Dispatch should make sure that drivers have correct numbers.
from Cordova, Oct 17, 2018
Memphis
excellent our service at your store was excellent and we thank you for supporting our military. The delivery service was excellent from the father son team. thank you
from Memphis, Oct 16, 2018
Memphis
Great ! The sale person was helpful,
from Memphis, Oct 16, 2018
Southaven
Excellent experience. Delivery guys were awesome and sales lady top notch!!
from Fairfield Bay, Oct 16, 2018
Memphis
Ms. Roberts was very professional while assisting me with my furniture purchase. She was very knowledgeable about the style and quality of the product.
from Memphis, Oct 16, 2018
Memphis
Great, Matt was a tremendous help. Very professional.
from Bartlett, Oct 16, 2018
Memphis
Great- had issues with chair fabric defect and due to warrentee was able to exchange with no hassle! Great service!!!
from Germantown, Oct 16, 2018
Southaven
My experience there was great. I purchased serveral pieces of furniture. My sales associate was very polite, patient and helpful.
from Memphis, Oct 15, 2018
Memphis
Wonderful! Great American Home Store had exactly what I was looking for at a great price, and Mr. Chamoun did a great job as always.
from Germantown, Oct 15, 2018
Memphis
The team was great to work with.
from Memphis, Oct 15, 2018
Memphis
The furniture pieces were perfect for the space and excellent quality.
from Arlington, Oct 15, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Cordova, Oct 14, 2018
Southaven
Great!!
from Oxford, Oct 14, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful
from Southaven, Oct 14, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Southaven, Oct 14, 2018
Southaven
Awesome ! Cheryl is the BEST !!! SO HELPFUL AND KIND ! WILL ONLY BUY FROM CHERYL...
from Hernando, Oct 14, 2018
Southaven
Very good everyone was very friendly and helpful.
from Olive Branch, Oct 14, 2018
Southaven
Great!
from Memphis, Oct 14, 2018
Memphis
Phil was honest, patient and pleasant to work with! The prices were great also.. I will be back!
from Memphis, Oct 14, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Oct 14, 2018
Memphis
Awesome. The recliner was ready for pickup when my son and I arrived the manager himself helped to load it and I couldn’t be happier with the purchase
from Cordova, Oct 13, 2018
Southaven
James is a wonderful salesman!
from Olive Branch, Oct 13, 2018
Southaven
My sale lady was great to deal with
from Southaven, Oct 13, 2018
Southaven
Bought some great furniture & all the folks that I dealt with-- from salesperson to the delivery service to a follow-up fix that had to be made to one of my new chairs-- were all wonderful !!
from Olive Branch, Oct 12, 2018
Southaven
Great, besides being an excellent salesman... Danny at the Southhaven store is just a good human being. Thanks for another great experience Danny.
from Olive Branch, Oct 11, 2018
Southaven
Great! Keith was very helpful and patient. The delivery also went smoothly and they gave no issues with my mom needing to sign for it.
from Hernando, Oct 11, 2018
Southaven
Great! Quickly moved the furniture in and were very professional.
from Marvell, Oct 11, 2018
Southaven
My sale floor associate ( Larry ) was exellent. He listen to everything I needed and explain the whole outline of sales and the delivery. He made sure the items was instock.
from Memphis, Oct 11, 2018
Memphis
Very nice experience. Michele Sweet helped us buy a mattress. She was very knowledgeable and patient. She has a nice personality and good sense of humor. We didn't feel the lrast bit pressured. I would certainly recommend GAHS to family & friends! Marcella Lawrence
from Germantown, Oct 11, 2018
Memphis
it was ok
from Bartlett, Oct 11, 2018
Southaven
The buying experience was great. It took a little longer to get the item than expected but that was the only issue.
from Southaven, Oct 10, 2018
Memphis
Great. Lauren made it timely and fun.
from Somerville Tn, Oct 10, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Coldwater, Oct 9, 2018
Memphis
We had a great experience at Great American Homestore. Our sales consultant Mallory was absolutely fantastic. She helped us pick out a wide variety of furniture that would be perfect for our new home, and we have gotten so many compliments about our new furniture. The delivery crew was also excellent. We will definitely come back to Great American Homestore in the future.
from Oakland, Oct 9, 2018
Memphis
Loved the sales lady. She was super awesome. Only issue had was the mirror had small crack in it when delivered. But was easily replaced with no hassle. Would definitely come back. Love my furniture!!
from Millington, Oct 8, 2018
Memphis
Good.
from Memphis, Oct 7, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Collierville, Oct 6, 2018
Memphis
Excellent as always. Tony is a pleasure to work with.
from Germantown, Oct 6, 2018
Memphis
Excellent customer service and selection.
from Mason, Oct 6, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Marks, Oct 6, 2018
Memphis
Very good
from Memphis, Oct 6, 2018
Memphis
Good
from Cordova, Oct 5, 2018
Memphis
Great experience. Our sales rep Kevin was great to work with. Very patient with my indecisiveness on what pieces would look good together. We loved working with him. Have been back twice since our first visit & im sure we’ll be back again. Thanks Kevin!!
from Jackson, Oct 5, 2018
Memphis
Very good! We purchased two chairs but was unhappy with one and returned it. Easy to return. Sales person from Bartlett and Southaven stores did a great job.
from Water Valley, Oct 5, 2018
Southaven
Very nice.
from Byhalia, Oct 5, 2018
Memphis
good
from Cordova, Oct 5, 2018
Southaven
Excellent 1
from Madison, Oct 4, 2018
Southaven
Great! Found what I needed.
from Southaven, Oct 4, 2018
Southaven
My experience was great. The whole team was very friendly and professional.
from Jonesboro, Oct 4, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful!
from Jonesboro, Oct 4, 2018
Southaven
Great salesman Furniture great quality Delivery mens took great care of setting up Furniture with good care thanks to all.
from Southaven, Oct 4, 2018
Southaven
Pam was an excellent sales person. She was informative but not pushy.
from Southaven, Oct 2, 2018
Memphis
Very good.
from Olive Branch, Oct 2, 2018
Southaven
The salesman was great.
from Coldwater, Oct 2, 2018
Southaven
Great customer service
from Olive Branch, Oct 1, 2018
Southaven
My experience was very good. The associate was very helpful in helping me find what I was looking for.
from Dundee, Oct 1, 2018
Memphis
first class
from Millington, Sep 27, 2018
Memphis
Seamless transaction with an awesome sales person.
from Brownsville, Sep 27, 2018
Memphis
Very good
from Memphis, Sep 26, 2018
Memphis
The show room was set up well and the associates were very friendly and helpful. Delivery was promptly on time but there was trash that our hardware came in left outside on our walkway. We would have thrown it away if asked but since we didn’t go out the walkway for awhile it was left there and an unpleasant surprise when we did leave the house.
from Memphis, Sep 25, 2018
Southaven
My experience was great. The sales person was there every time I had a question and explained everything I needed to know.
from Southaven, Sep 25, 2018
Memphis
Mark was excellent! During all aspects of the sale to delivery.
from Germantown, Sep 24, 2018
Southaven
Great customer service and our sales rep was wonderful. I will come back when I am in need of something else.
from Collierville, Sep 24, 2018
Southaven
Excellent
from Olive Branch, Sep 24, 2018
Memphis
Really easy process, smooth from the time we walked in the door.
from Memphis, Sep 24, 2018
Memphis
Good
from Arlington, Sep 24, 2018
Memphis
Great selection of good quality furniture and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable... I've spent about $6,000 this year and I dont regret one dime... I'll probably spend another $3,000 before the year is up to complete a household of new furniture...
from Cordova, Sep 24, 2018
Memphis
The experience was great. Danny was a joy to work with. He is very knowledgeable about the products and he helped us find just what we wanted. I would definitely come back again.
from Southaven, Sep 24, 2018
Southaven
Experience? Nice! Buddy was very helpful and appeared to have our best interests involved. I looked elsewhere for Hooker furniture but once I learned Hooker was manufactured in China (after I did some internet research) I realized I didn’t want to drop $6000 on a sofa from crappy-made China when I could get an entire living room full of leather furniture from the Great American Homestore. I’m certainly partial to American made goods, furniture included.
from Olive Branch, Sep 23, 2018
Southaven
It was great! Ms Tina is the best
from Jackson, Sep 23, 2018
Memphis
Fantastic
from Cordova, Sep 23, 2018
Memphis
It was very quick and easy.
from West Memphis, Sep 23, 2018
Memphis
Awesome!
from Memphis, Sep 23, 2018
Memphis
Excellent. The sales person was outstanding to work with.
from Cordova, Sep 23, 2018
Memphis
A+ Love each encounter we have had with Joe. He is a professional and true to his art of being a salesman.
from Cordova, Sep 23, 2018
Memphis
Wonderful buying experience!
from Bartlett, Sep 23, 2018
3,136 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Start a Room Plan