Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Southaven
Great salesmen
from Hernando, May 20, 2018
Memphis
Smooth // sales associate A # 1 provided all the right answers and allowed us time to think!!
from Germantown, May 19, 2018
Southaven
Very good.
from Olive Branch, May 19, 2018
Southaven
I knew what I wanted, so I came in and told your salesperson Max what I needed. I didn’t want to spend a lot of time in the store. He checked inventory, printed the paperwork, and had me checked out in 15 minutes. Great service and no hassle!
from Southaven, May 19, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful salesman, wonderful experience, helpful manager, overall outstanding.
from Etta, May 19, 2018
Memphis
Mark was excellent to work with.
from Memphis, May 18, 2018
Memphis
Excellent customer service. Love my couches.
from Lakeland, May 16, 2018
Memphis
Excellent!! They helped us find everything we needed!
from Cordova, May 16, 2018
Memphis
Very personable and nice staff and a wide selection of furniture. Staff very helpful in assisting with purchase and selection.
from Lakeland, May 15, 2018
Southaven
It was good.
from Horn Lake, May 14, 2018
Memphis
Our salesman was very helpful but gave us space to take our time to shop. We kept having to put off our delivery because of house repairs. They were very accommodating. The guys that delivered our furniture made sure to ask where we wanted everything placed and were careful not to damage floors or walls. They were also very nice. Thank you to all for a great experience.
from Rossville, May 14, 2018
Southaven
Great, my wife went in looking for what she wanted and is happy with her choose.
from Southaven, May 14, 2018
Southaven
Service representative was great to deal with and the delivery drivers were all courteous.
from Jackson, May 14, 2018
Southaven
Great experience! Went to look for a dining room set and wasn’t followed around by the sales person throwing a pitch, but they were available when we needed to ask a question. We couldn’t make a decision the first visit. Went back a second time to finalize our choice. Had visited 4 other stores before coming to this store and we loved all the choices and knew we’d end up purchasing here and was glad we got to make our own decision without pressure. It was all good!
from Southaven, May 14, 2018
Southaven
it was very nice Sales person allowed me to visit without pressure or following but was there to answer any questions about different items . She was very nice and called to confirm questions we had concerning sales.
from Memphis, May 14, 2018
Memphis
Great! Earnestine Mull was very helpful abd gave great customer service!
from Cordova, May 13, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Memphis, May 13, 2018
Southaven
Sales person was excellent. Jo pressure, very nice. Dining chair fell over and broke when it hit hardwood floor. Thankfully I purchased the warranty and got a replacement.
from Somerville, May 13, 2018
Memphis
Absolutely exceptional customer service and sales. Will continue to purchase at your store.
from Collierville, May 12, 2018
Southaven
Great attention to help in making our purchase
from Walls, May 12, 2018
Southaven
Very good.
from Memphis, May 12, 2018
Memphis
Great as always!
from Oakland, May 12, 2018
Memphis
Relaxed and comfortable
from Bartlett, May 11, 2018
Memphis
Good
from Bartlett, May 10, 2018
Southaven
It was a very good experience. Your salesman, Danny, was the #1 reason we stayed to shop. We told him what we were looking for, that we wanted to look around and would let him know if we found something. He told us where we could find what we were wanting and to let him know if he could help. That got our business!! We found the perfect chair and his assistannce helped us make the perfect choice! Thanks Danny for all of your help!
from Southaven, May 10, 2018
Memphis
Great. Salesman was very helpful, knowledgeable. Delivery team was great. Customer service swapped out a piece that was defective. 5 stars
from Murfreesboro, May 10, 2018
Southaven
It was a great experience
from Byhalia, May 9, 2018
Southaven
I couldn't have asked for better service!!
from Marion, May 9, 2018
Memphis
Good
from Sugar Tree, May 9, 2018
Memphis
Our salesperson, Perry Gargone, was excellent. He was very patient and extremely helpful. He really made our experience to notch.
from Memphis, May 9, 2018
Southaven
Very Good
from Batesville, May 9, 2018
Southaven
It was great
from Olive Branch, May 9, 2018
Southaven
My experience was excellent! The salesperson listened to my concerns and requests and tailored my options to meet those specifications.
from Olive Branch, May 8, 2018
Southaven
GREAT!!! VERY LARGE SELECTION TO CHOOSE FROM.
from Olive Branch, May 8, 2018
Memphis
Purchased mattress through Sleep Shop in Cordova, but it was a poor choice and we had to use the Comfort Exchange through the GAHS store on Appling Farms Parkway. There we received much more help and education from Joe and Andrew choosing a new mattress. Overall it was a much better experience at the Memphis store than the specialty Sleep Shop. We definitely would buy other furnishings through Joe Chamoun.
from Oakland, May 7, 2018
Memphis
We had a great experience. I walked in and found exactly the sofa that I had been looking for and purchased it with no issues. Delivery was quick and easy and they were able to work with my schedule, which is very important to me.
from Memphis, May 7, 2018
Southaven
Great experience. Sales person was very personable.
from Lake Cormorant, May 7, 2018
Memphis
Great! I love my new sofa. My salesperson, Mallory was wonderful. Everything went very smoothly. I will certainly recommend your store! 😊
from Bartlett, May 7, 2018
Southaven
Our experience at GAHS is always great.
from Coldwater, May 7, 2018
Southaven
Great! I went in looking for a chair and left with my chair. Salesman was nice and friendly, knew the turf and where certain pieces were. It was a very pleasant experience — again.
from Carrollton, May 7, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Arlington, May 7, 2018
Southaven
We loved every bit of our experience, from the purchase to the delivery and setup.
from Olive Branch, May 6, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful!
from Horn Lake, May 5, 2018
Southaven
Great customer service in store and at pickup.
from Southaven, May 4, 2018
Memphis
Saleslady was superb. She listened to whst I wanted and found me the perfect table/chairs for my small breakfast nook.
from Arlington, May 4, 2018
Southaven
Great sales help.
from Southaven, Apr 30, 2018
Southaven
Awesome experience! Maxx was our salesman and he was great! The only negative we had was the fact that when we entered the store, no one greeted us. Not one person, except for Maxx. It was only after they found out we were paying cash and not financing, did someone try to greet and help us. We had to come back but Max wasn't there. She tried her best but we wanted Maxx so we came back when he was there and made a sale with him! Maxx, if you see this, you were awesome!
from Robinsonville, Apr 28, 2018
Memphis
Amazing
from Bartlett, Apr 28, 2018
Memphis
Good
from Collierville, Apr 28, 2018
Southaven
I am so pleased. From the moment I walked through the door, I was greeted by the most delightful Saleslady. She took the time to demonstrate the difference in Infinity Recliners and remained with me as I decided witch to purchase. Thank you, Deborah K. and thank you GAHS for choosing such an outstanding employee. I am unable to do the video recording at this time as I am a caregiver but a verbal one, I can do. H Hill
from Memphis, Apr 28, 2018
Memphis
I had issues with 3 pieces of furniture that was delivered to me and within 5 days they came out with new pieces to replace my damaged pieces.
from Arlington, Apr 27, 2018
Memphis
Our experience with Denise was wonderful! She was knowledgeable, pleasant to work with, and went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our furniture purchase.
from Cordova, Apr 27, 2018
Memphis
Very professional, will trade there again.
from Memphis, Apr 27, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Memphis, Apr 27, 2018
Memphis
Not so good, My recliner was delivered to the wrong ware house and couldn't be found..How does that happen? Took several day to locate before I could get it, my sofa was delivered fine.
from Oakland, Apr 27, 2018
Memphis
Our salesperson was very helpful and patient and our delivery man was too!
from Memphis, Apr 26, 2018
Memphis
Phil was great to work with!
from Millington, Apr 26, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Bolivar, Apr 26, 2018
Memphis
Had a very good experience with the staff of the store. I wasn't prepared to wait to receive the store but in doing so, I was able to select the fabric and color I wanted. It even arrived earlier than discussed. The delivery drivers helped move the old chair to my van so i could give it to a relative. a good deal all around.
from Memphis, Apr 26, 2018
Memphis
My experience was very good. The salesman was very knowledgeable with the products he showed me.
from Memphis, Apr 26, 2018
Southaven
The service was outstanding throughout the process. Maxx the salesman was super and the young lady who always greeted with a smile and was always professional and polite whenever I came in to make payments. The delivery guys were prompt, professional and delivered our furniture in the specified window. Thanks for everything! Super team
from Olive Branch, Apr 25, 2018
Memphis
Very pleased
from Cordova, Apr 25, 2018
Memphis
Mark did a nice job. Delivery guys were also very good. No issues
from Memphis, Apr 25, 2018
Southaven
AWESOME
from Horn Lake, Apr 25, 2018
Memphis
The delivery team was quick and did a great job at putting the bed together for me.
from Savannah, Apr 25, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Senatobia, Apr 25, 2018
Memphis
Excellent
from Lakeland, Apr 24, 2018
Memphis
Outstanding customer service!
from Cordova, Apr 23, 2018
Southaven
Awesome.
from Olive Branch, Apr 23, 2018
Memphis
A very good experience. I loved it. I will be shopping there again.
from Memphis, Apr 23, 2018
Memphis
Good
from Collierville, Apr 23, 2018
Memphis
We had a little trouble finding the store. After we got there we had a great experience. We love the chairs we bought.
from Millington, Apr 23, 2018
Memphis
It was great
from Atoka, Apr 22, 2018
Memphis
Excellent. Sales people were professional and helpful. Furniture was nice and reasonably priced.
from Bartlett, Apr 22, 2018
Southaven
Very positive!! Professional !!
from Nesbit, Apr 21, 2018
Memphis
very nice
from Memphis, Apr 21, 2018
Memphis
Randy is a valuable employee for The Great American Home store. On our last visit , after 3 weeks of deciding, Randy wrapped up the sale, job well done My wife and I Came back to the store to sign the papers. we were immediately approached and we informed the salesman that Randy was our salesman.. we chose to look around prior to immediately going to the cashier as Randy has asked. As we looked around the showroom it was a feeling of being stalked and sneaked up on by this other salesman, what an uncomfortable experience. Cutting the browse short due to this behavior, I went to to the cashier and asked for my paperwork, Out of the blue this salesman instructed the cashier to make this a split deal!! This has bothered me , In my business we refer this to skating a customer and I will fire the best of salesman for this behavior. Yes , we will be back, I just believe when you have a salesman that works as diligently as Randy had, he deserves to get paid.........
from Memphis, Apr 21, 2018
Memphis
Great customer service
from Jackson, Apr 21, 2018
Memphis
Cliff Sorrels was a great guy! Wasn't a bother, he just allowed us our space to look and choose. Then answered all of our questions (we feel) honestly. That is what we're most appreciative.
from Memphis, Apr 21, 2018
Southaven
It was a great experience and our sales representative, Danny Alexander, was wonderfully kind and patient. We had many questions about the pieces if the bedroom suite and he answered every with a smile on his face. When I called back and asked if he would help me choose a new recliner, he also gave me time to sit and test each and every chair. He made the process of buy new furniture a wonderful experience.
from Batesville, Apr 21, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful
from Memphis, Apr 20, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Cordova, Apr 20, 2018
Memphis
Salesman answered all my questions, very polite and professional.
from Bartlett, Apr 20, 2018
Southaven
I had a wonderful experience with my salesman Josh at the Southaven store. I would recommend all my friends and family to shop at The Great American Home Store!!!
from Memphis, Apr 20, 2018
Memphis
Very elegant and sturdy
from Germantown, Apr 19, 2018
Memphis
Great experience, sales lady was very knowledgeable and very helpful
from Iuka, Apr 19, 2018
Southaven
Excellent
from Horn Lake, Apr 19, 2018
Southaven
My experience was very good. My sales person Ebonie Powers, did an excellent job assisting me. She was very helpful, very knowledgeable, and patient.
from Batesville, Apr 18, 2018
Southaven
It was great
from Southaven, Apr 18, 2018
Southaven
I had a great shopping experience at Great American Homestore. The sales associates were friendly and were available at all times to assist me.
from Southaven, Apr 18, 2018
Memphis
My experience was amazing. It was my first time buying for my new home, and my salesman Kevin Smith was very attentive to my needs and wants. He was also very knowledgeable.
from Memphis, Apr 17, 2018
Southaven
Great experience
from Olive Branch, Apr 17, 2018
Memphis
PLEASANT
from Memphis, Apr 17, 2018
Memphis
Excellent
from Memphis, Apr 17, 2018
Southaven
Great!!!!!
from Forrest City, Apr 17, 2018
Memphis
Good. Salesman was very helpful
from Memphis, Apr 17, 2018
Memphis
Great, very fast and easy. Sales person was nice and knowledgeable
from Atoka, Apr 16, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Bartlett, Apr 16, 2018
Memphis
It was WONDERFUL!!!
from Cordova, Apr 16, 2018
Southaven
Excellent. The staff was great. Our salesperson, I believe her name was Tina, did a great job. She didn't crowd us, she gave us our space but also was close enough to answer all of our questions.
from Hernando, Apr 16, 2018
2,567 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Start a Room Plan