Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Memphis
It was amazing. It was so simple. We love our new couch!
from Memphis, Aug 14, 2018
Southaven
Very Good
from Southaven, Aug 14, 2018
Memphis
Your guys came into my house and assembled the bed in just a few seconds. They were awesome.
from Memphis, Aug 14, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Arlington, Aug 14, 2018
Memphis
Kevin was a really great sales!
from Memphis, Aug 13, 2018
Memphis
Joe was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for everything.
from Atoka, Aug 13, 2018
Southaven
Walked in and was greeted by a smiling salesperson. I told them what I needed and then Asked about living room furniture. They asked a few questions about what I was looking For ,then took me to,a section and described the pieces. Then he left me to try them out And gave me his card to look him up if I had questions....nice experience and I got what I went in there fo.
from Lake Cormorant, Aug 13, 2018
Memphis
Overall our experience was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. And the products we received are beautiful.
from Memphis, Aug 13, 2018
Memphis
Joyce was professional, helpful, and went out of her way to have the furniture delivered at the perfect time. She came in on her off day to complete the sale. My granddaughter and I shopped many places and Joyce was the best.
from Arlington, Aug 13, 2018
Southaven
Keith was a great and patient sales person! I would recommend him to all my friends and family. My furniture was delivered early and very well put together.
from Southaven, Aug 13, 2018
Southaven
The only reason I rated my experience a 5 is because Tina the sales rep help correct the problem I had with Max. Thanks Tina you were GREAT!
from Southaven, Aug 13, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Lakeland, Aug 12, 2018
Memphis
Great as always !
from Olive Branch, Aug 12, 2018
Southaven
The salesman, Danny Alexander, was very helpful, knowledgeable, and patient with me.
from Centerton, Aug 11, 2018
Southaven
Tina Lane did an outstanding job with taking care of us the first time we visited the store for this shopping trip. We were just looking at options with no intention to buy at that time. She answered questions, knew we were just looking and did not pressure us to buy something immediately but rather was an outstanding resource to help us assess our options. That's why when we were ready to make our purchase, we returned to her and bought the 2 pieces that fit our needs. We have been buying from this store for 3 years and will continue to return due to the outstanding customer service provided by the sales associates. David was also on the floor and did his usual outstanding job of checking on us (as we are prior customers of his) and made sure we felt welcome and that were taken care of. The 2 gentlemen who delivered the furniture did an outstanding job, they were quick, on-time, professional and very nice. Thank you for an other outstanding customer service experience.
from Hernando, Aug 11, 2018
Memphis
Great experience. Your salespeople went above and beyond—both Kevin and Ernestine were incredibly helpful!!!
from Memphis, Aug 11, 2018
Southaven
Awesome! No pressure from salesperson. She was extremely personable, and very helpful. We need more furniture to fill our new home we are building. Will definitely be back.
from Oxford, Aug 11, 2018
Southaven
Great! We love this store.
from Olive Branch, Aug 11, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Brighton, Aug 11, 2018
Southaven
Great! Our sales helper was fantastic, showed us the piece we came in for, didn't pressure into other items, overall a great experience. We found the right bed online, came into the store (because the inventory number on the web site was actually accurate for a refreshing online experience) and purchased it. Took all of 30 minutes start to finish.
from Wildwood, Aug 10, 2018
Southaven
Always enjoy going in the store, whether I purchase something or not. This last visit, I upgraded to a much more expensive mattress, due to the one I purchased 3 years ago from GAH not holding up. I was given the entire purchase amount toward a $1400.00 Stearns and Foster. Carol is always a pleasure to deal with.
from Southaven, Aug 10, 2018
Memphis
Good
from Germantown, Aug 10, 2018
Memphis
Very helpful and easy
from Cordova, Aug 10, 2018
Southaven
Excellent!!! I was able to secure the exact piece of furniture I needed and wanted.
from Memphis, Aug 10, 2018
Southaven
Good. Great merchandise. Danny was very helpful.
from Southaven, Aug 10, 2018
Southaven
It was good the sales lady that helped did an awesome job answered all question and meet my needs
from Clarksdale, Aug 10, 2018
Memphis
Bryan Porter was fantastic! This trip was our 2nd time with using Brian. I will choose him every time I go to GAHS!! He is very helpful. And very honest! I have recommended him to family and friends!
from Cordova, Aug 10, 2018
Southaven
Great sales rep really helpful
from Olive Branch, Aug 9, 2018
Memphis
It was a great experience. From my sales agent to the delivery, everything was exceptional.
from Memphis, Aug 9, 2018
Southaven
My experience with The Great American Home was awesome-excellent customer service. Danny is the best. He's always courteous and willing to go the extra mile to satisfy us.
from Southaven, Aug 7, 2018
Memphis
Big selection, friendly staff but hoovering a bit much.
from Humboldt, Aug 6, 2018
Memphis
Great!!
from Brighton, Aug 6, 2018
Memphis
Great!!!!!!!!
from Marion, Aug 6, 2018
Memphis
Good experience... quality service to match the money you spend on funiture...
from Memphis, Aug 5, 2018
Southaven
I had the best experience! Danny Alexander was so helpful! My special order arrived within 3 weeks!!! Very happy customer!
from Hernando, Aug 5, 2018
Southaven
It was awesome.
from Hernando, Aug 5, 2018
Memphis
Excellent! Great selection and custom order was just as expected.
from Arlington, Aug 4, 2018
Memphis
Ms. Ernestine mole was amazing! She has the most wonderful personality and sense of humor. She was very understanding of my description of what I wanted in a sofa, the look that I was going for, the structure, the fit and feel of the cushions, she was also well-versed on how well the sofa was made.
from Memphis, Aug 4, 2018
Memphis
Everyone has been great!
from Collierville, Aug 4, 2018
Memphis
Overall it was a great experience. There was one mishap that left us rushing to the store's warehouse in order to sleep on our new bedroom furniture that night. The set we purchased required a bunkie board. We were told it had to be used with this bed so not knowing it wasn't included our salesman did not let us know it was extra. We assumed as the buyer that if it's something you have to have then it would be included. This wasn't the case. In the end the manager made things better after we explained to him our frustrations. We almost didn't make it to the store before the warehouse closed. Thank you for taking care of us.
from Bartlett, Aug 3, 2018
Southaven
Quick thanks
from Collierville, Aug 3, 2018
Southaven
I walked in to Great American and wasn't hounded to pick something out or purchase. The representative waited until I had walked around the entire store and then came and asked me if I needed help. I did not feel pressured, but instead found the furniture I really wanted.
from Nesbit, Aug 3, 2018
Southaven
good. Very friendly salesperson.
from Southaven, Aug 3, 2018
Memphis
Wonderful! Denise Tansil was wonderful. She is the reason I am totally pleased with my shopping experience.
from Arlington, Aug 2, 2018
Southaven
Excellent!! We were greeted at the door and in just a few minutes we found the exact chair I was looking for. Customer service was amazing!!
from Hernando, Aug 2, 2018
Memphis
The item was available for pickup at the right time. However, it was the wrong color. The warehouse folks were terrific and knew how to fix the problem without any drama.
from Collierville, Aug 2, 2018
Southaven
I enjoyed it! And delivery was on time as promised!
from Southaven, Aug 2, 2018
Southaven
The manager Barbara was AWESOME!!
from Marion, Aug 1, 2018
Southaven
I called ahead and my sales associate was ready for me and very efficient in showing me exactly what I was looking for.
from Memphis, Aug 1, 2018
Memphis
MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY NICE, MR. BRIAN PORTER AT THE APPLING RD LOCATION IN MEMPHIS, TN WALKED ME ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE PROCESS. I'M VERY HAPPY!
from Memphis, Aug 1, 2018
Memphis
Awesome!!!!
from Arlington, Aug 1, 2018
Memphis
Highly satisfying because our salesperson stepped in to accommodate our delivery needs for the furniture that we purchased. We will shop here again because of that. Other staff was not as helpful with the delivery scheduling, but to their credit they did give our salesperson the opportunity to make it right.
from Cordova, Aug 1, 2018
Memphis
Outstanding, the sale rep was great.
from Cordova, Jul 31, 2018
Memphis
Wonderful experience. No problems. Was treated with great respect.
from Drummonds, Jul 30, 2018
Southaven
Great.
from Memphis, Jul 30, 2018
Memphis
The sales man was the best I have ever dealt with in buying furniture , he was very helpful and took some much time with me I would tell all my friends to deal with him . Your store is the best and has really great furniture I will return for more . Thank you for making my shopping a great experience . Nancy Stutts
from Bartlett, Jul 30, 2018
Memphis
My experience was great. My salesperson was phenomenal. She assisted me in choosing the right furniture until I was completely satisfied.
from Eads, Jul 29, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Jul 28, 2018
Memphis
Very good experience. I love my new Bassett loveseat.
from Cordova, Jul 28, 2018
Memphis
My experiences with GAHS has been very satisfying. That is why I continue to shop with you all. Also, I love the durability, quality, selection and style that is offered. My daughter even shops with GAHS now. And I must not forget my excellent salesman, Scott. He takes great care of us every time we visit and purchase merchandise.
from Memphis, Jul 28, 2018
Southaven
Great! I love to shop with you!
from Arlington, Jul 28, 2018
Southaven
GREAT & Easy
from Olive Branch, Jul 27, 2018
Memphis
Great from start to finish!
from Arlington, Jul 27, 2018
Southaven
AWESOME
from Southaven, Jul 27, 2018
Southaven
The thoroughness in the description of the product that I purchase and the help in making a good choice on your website is what caused me to make the decision to purchase from GAHS. No other site came close. I was able to walk into the store and tell the salesman, who was fantastic and knowledgeable of the product that I wanted and was out in less than 30 minutes. My experience was great.
from Memphis, Jul 27, 2018
Southaven
Mngr David and Barbara are the main reason I will return. Rug order took 2 months, but David truly stepped up and finally got it here!!
from Walls, Jul 27, 2018
Southaven
It was ok until delivery. The guy with the company you have delivering was very rude.
from Southaven, Jul 26, 2018
Southaven
Great!
from Collierville, Jul 26, 2018
Memphis
Debbie was very nice. The process was a little slow, because their system was down the day I went in, but I got my furniture all the same! Delivered 2 days later. which was awesome. Delivery men were very professional and careful with my furniture. Will definitely be returning!
from Memphis, Jul 26, 2018
Memphis
excellent
from Lakeland, Jul 26, 2018
Southaven
Very happy with all our purchases and all the sales help ..You got a very loyal customer in myself and my husband
from Olive Branch, Jul 26, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful
from Carrollton, Jul 26, 2018
Southaven
The first salesman we had was not professional nor friendly when we returned to actually make our purchase. He was too busy trying to get out the door because his newlywed wife of about a week was waiting for him (per his words). However, the lady that actually finalized our purchase, per my request, was great.
from Hernando, Jul 26, 2018
Southaven
Shopping experience was nice. My wife was a little upset that the salesperson gave us a schedule of delivery at an agreeable time soon after the purchase. We had to wait a week to receive our bedroom suit. I believe that there is a sign/advertisement of same day delivery. Other than that our experience was great.
from Hernando, Jul 26, 2018
Memphis
Excellent service and delivery.
from Memphis, Jul 25, 2018
Memphis
GREAT! The staff was very courteous and helpful.
from Memphis, Jul 25, 2018
Memphis
Very good
from Oakland, Jul 25, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful. The salesperson was very knowledgeable and courteous. I appreciate the help.
from Memphis, Jul 25, 2018
Southaven
The chairs were missing screws and the chair and a half had a hole, but Great American Homestore replaced it all in a week. So it was a good experience.
from Nesbit, Jul 25, 2018
Memphis
It was great no problems
from Jackson, Jul 25, 2018
Memphis
Overall the experience was fantastic. Our salesman was very helpful, non aggressive, and very polite. Also, we were very pleased as to how quickly our order came in, and with no defects.
from Whiteville, Jul 25, 2018
Southaven
Excellent. Couldn’t be more pleased. Great service.
from Olive Branch, Jul 24, 2018
Memphis
My experience was wonderful. I had great customer service from the time I walked into the store and until my furniture was delivered.
from Oakland, Jul 24, 2018
Southaven
Gerald was great. No pressure and very helpful.
from Oxford, Jul 24, 2018
Southaven
I'm was very pleased with everything
from Grand Juction, Jul 24, 2018
Southaven
My experience was excellent even with this being the second time around!!!
from West Helena, Jul 23, 2018
Southaven
It was a great experience because we was able to purchased everything that were needed and that Ms. Cheryl Angeron was very patience and professional with taking care of our needs.
from Horn Lake, Jul 23, 2018
Memphis
It was good
from Memphis, Jul 23, 2018
Southaven
Salespeople and desk clerks are always very nice. I had a sales person this time that was a bit “clingy “. I get that they work on commission and they want to be available to answer any questions, but let me come find you...don’t stalk my every move please!! And I have had a very difficult time getting a mattress that is not flawed. GAH has been very good at working with me on the end hopefully the next replacement mattress will be perfect. I do realize this is an issue with Serta and not GAH.
from Clarksdale, Jul 23, 2018
Southaven
Great.
from Coldwater, Jul 23, 2018
Southaven
I just love this store, I will keep coming back again and again. I love my bed.
from Walls, Jul 23, 2018
Southaven
Very pleasant
from Senatobia, Jul 23, 2018
Memphis
Amazing! An amazing salesman who made us feel comfortable and explained everything in a professional way.
from Columbus, Jul 23, 2018
Memphis
Very good. A knowlegeable and experienced sales force. All went well.
from Arlington, Jul 22, 2018
Memphis
It was great. Friendly staff and store was full of many choices.
from Millington, Jul 22, 2018
Southaven
Good
from Hernando, Jul 22, 2018
Memphis
Great! My sales associate was friendly and professional. The delivery guys were quick and efficient.
from Arlington, Jul 21, 2018
Southaven
Great delivery experience.
from Olive Branch, Jul 21, 2018
Southaven
Very happy but all of our furniture hasn’t arrived yet as some of it was on back order.
from Olive Branch, Jul 21, 2018
Memphis
I had an excellent experience!
from Cordova, Jul 21, 2018
2,901 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Start a Room Plan