Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Memphis
Overall I liked my experience with this store.
from Munford, Feb 17, 2019
Southaven
Great customer service
from Memphis, Feb 17, 2019
Cordova
The service was great. The atmosphere was very calming, informative and no rushing. Very happy with our purchase.
, Feb 17, 2019
Google
Memphis
Great.
from Brighton, Feb 17, 2019
Memphis
It was great. Debbie was wonderful. Very friendly, helpful, and not pushy. I would definitely shop here again.
from Cordova, Feb 16, 2019
Memphis
Good I didn’t feel pressured into something I didn’t want
from Memphis, Feb 15, 2019
Memphis
 
, Feb 13, 2019
Google
Memphis
Salesman very helpful
from Galliano, Feb 13, 2019
Memphis
Very positive and productive.
from Germantown, Feb 13, 2019
Memphis
The salesman was knowledgeable about the products and very personable.
from Memphis, Feb 12, 2019
Memphis
Knowledgeable sales person and quality furniture
from Collierville, Feb 12, 2019
Memphis
Very good, Denise Tansil was great
from Munford, Feb 12, 2019
Memphis
Great.
from Collierville, Feb 12, 2019
Memphis
Great American generously provided a mattress, box spring and bed frame for a homeless friend who was able to get an apartment. After an extended time living on the street, he is now sleeping like a king thanks to them! Every product I've purchased there has been excellent quality with great style at a great price. The service is awesome too! Thanks GAHS!
, Feb 11, 2019
Google
Memphis
Great salesman.. very easy buying experience!!!
from Trenton, Feb 11, 2019
Memphis
My boyfriend and I had an awesome experience in the Cordova store yesterday. After starting at their Outlet, then checking out several other stores we decided to go to the GAHS in Cordova and we found so many things we loved, it was hard to choose! Terry Gaines and Paul Gallagher took great care of us, this will be our 3rd room of GAHS furniture, and we already know where the next purchase will come from! They have by far the best selection, best showroom, and best customer service in town. Thank you GAHS!
, Feb 11, 2019
Google
Memphis
This place was above and beyond helpful and extremely understanding about our need for a comfortable mattress. The staff here took great care to give me a lot of information. I felt that I was very well taken care of and given excellent personal advice.
, Feb 11, 2019
Google
Memphis
Cant complain. Everythigng went smoothly.
from Fairview, Feb 10, 2019
Memphis
Great store! High quality items for affordable prices.
, Feb 10, 2019
Google
Memphis
Great!
from Bartlett, Feb 10, 2019
Memphis
Great service and very informative on what I wanted!
from Rossville, Feb 9, 2019
Memphis
Good product and good experience
from Collierville, Feb 9, 2019
Memphis
It was great! The salesperson was very knowledgeable about the product.
from Cordova, Feb 9, 2019
Memphis
Had no issues, everything went well very pleasant
, Feb 8, 2019
Google
Memphis
Great all went well, enjoying the bed!!!!
from Cordova, Feb 8, 2019
Memphis
Nice stuff good service
, Feb 8, 2019
Google
Southaven
Great overall experience! My sales person Keith was the best sales person you could have asked for. Very knowledgeable and was willing to go the extra mile for me as I shopped 1000 miles away in Pennsylvania over the phone. Delivery team was fast and on time. No issues and a great overall experience.
from Olive Branch, Feb 8, 2019
Memphis
Great!
from Cordova, Feb 7, 2019
Southaven
My husband and I were out looking for a bedroom set. Was initially greeted by Larry. Larry was very pleasant, and allowed us time to walk the floor. While walking, I saw Keith and approached him to help us. He explained their code of honor there. The greeter gets the sale. When we found our set, we found Larry and started the process. I think Larry realized I needed a familiar face to steady myself in this transaction. He allowed Keith to finalize the deal. I am thankful to both of them for making this easier for us. Heart in business goes a long way! Thank-you!
, Feb 7, 2019
Google
Memphis
Great experience.
from Memphis, Feb 6, 2019
Memphis
Beautiful furniture. Knowledgeable staff. Affordable prices.
, Feb 6, 2019
Google
Southaven
Great place to get a inexpensive piece of furniture. The quality is there for an inexpensive price. Ive only bought one sofa from here it held up and was nice for under 500 dollars. It wasnt there top of the line pieces either. But there top of the line pieces are very nice and quality made. I would suggest going in and checking things out. I would suggest going in on a Wednesday or Thursday from personal experience. I have nothing negative to say about this company only positive things. Goodluck on your furniture advenrure. This place is huge and they have a lots to look at go check it out.
, Feb 6, 2019
Google
Memphis
Excellent personnel and great quality furniture
from Bartlett, Feb 6, 2019
Southaven
Blair O made this purchase enjoyable.
from Nesbit, Feb 6, 2019
Southaven
Very good great customer service
from Southaven, Feb 6, 2019
Memphis
We had a wonderful experience. Everyone was very helpful without being pushy or following us around. We were very pleased with the quality of furniture and ease of purchase.
from Arlington, Feb 6, 2019
Memphis
Very good. Your store was hard to find but everything else was good.
from Memphis, Feb 5, 2019
Memphis
 
, Feb 5, 2019
Google
Memphis
Good
from Bolivar, Feb 5, 2019
Memphis
Fantastic!
from Memphis, Feb 5, 2019
Memphis
Great
from Memphis, Feb 5, 2019
Memphis
Awesome
from Arlington, Feb 4, 2019
Memphis
I had a good experience. My sales person was helpful and nice. I had one product defect and it was handle without stress or company opposition.
from Cordova, Feb 4, 2019
Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Feb 4, 2019
Southaven
Wonderful
from Horn Lake, Feb 4, 2019
Memphis
Awesome! I’m never disappointed when I shop here!
, Feb 4, 2019
Google
Memphis
Awesome! I’m never disappointed when I shop here!
from Memphis, Feb 4, 2019
Memphis
Fantastic salesman...Tony.
from Memphis, Feb 3, 2019
Southaven
Great experience. The salesman was extremely helpful and in short order we bought a chair and ottoman. The delivery people who brought the furniture were prompt, courteous and very efficient. Overall a 5 star experience.
from Olive Branch, Feb 3, 2019
Memphis
 
, Feb 3, 2019
Google
Memphis
Outstanding! Kevin was very helpful and professional.
from Wynne, Feb 3, 2019
Southaven
 
, Feb 3, 2019
Google
Memphis
My sales person was very pleasant and helpful.
from Arlington, Feb 2, 2019
Memphis
I love the table and chairs!! It's really a little too big for kitchen area, but I had to buy it. Love the stain color. There were some imperfections on the table top, but they did give us a different one & it was fine.
, Feb 2, 2019
Google
Memphis
Michele Sweet was so friendly, helpful, knowledgable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. The delivery team was also professional, efficient, and kind. My overall experience was PERFECT and I will definitely be a repeat customer.
from Bartlett, Feb 2, 2019
Memphis
It was a great experience, she was very professional, friendly, and courteous. Thank you
from Memphis, Feb 2, 2019
Southaven
Great and friendly service. Blair was so knowledgeable and helpful.
from Hernando, Feb 1, 2019
Southaven
Were greeted at door & showed what we wanted & then bought it..Outstanding inter action with sales person & will go back for all our furniture needs in the future!!!!!!!!
, Jan 31, 2019
Google
Memphis
I love the table and chairs!! It's really a little too big for kitchen area, but I had to buy it. Love the stain color. There were some imperfections on the table top, but they did give us a different one & it was fine.
from Cordova, Jan 30, 2019
Memphis
Great price. Excellent Customer Service
, Jan 30, 2019
Google
Memphis
great experience ... salesman connected as we walked in the front door then was available but left us alone to browse.... good job
from Germantown, Jan 30, 2019
Memphis
Good
from Arlington, Jan 28, 2019
Memphis
They were fast. Did a great job but My recliner doesn’t open when someone is sitting in it and they left an entire box of screws sooo I might need them to come back.
from Cordova, Jan 28, 2019
Memphis
Great customer service
from Memphis, Jan 28, 2019
Southaven
Enjoyable
from Southaven, Jan 28, 2019
Southaven
AWESOME!!!!!! Danny is a wonderful salesman and just a genuine good person. I have bought a considerable amount of furniture from the Home Store. I have ask for Danny each time I came in. If he wasn't there, I would return on his next work day.
from Horn Lake, Jan 28, 2019
Memphis
good
from Bartlett, Jan 28, 2019
Memphis
Awesome experience. Helpful salesperson allowed us time to brose the store without pushing. He made suggestions that fit our budget and taste.
from Jackson, Jan 28, 2019
Southaven
Easy. Lots of beautiful things to choose from.
from Southaven, Jan 28, 2019
Memphis
 
, Jan 27, 2019
Google
Southaven
Good experience. Furniture quality seems good. Liked it was made at a local factory the store owner in MS.
from Olive Branch, Jan 27, 2019
Memphis
Very good. I purchased a recliner and once I got it home it did not sit like the floor model. I called the next day and was told to bring back for exchange or credit. I up graded to a different chair and I'm well pleased. Great people to deal with.
from Eads, Jan 27, 2019
Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Jan 27, 2019
Memphis
The sales part of the transaction was great but the delivery or rather installation is not complete. We purchased a bed and mattress, all of the foot pedestals were not put down properly, therefore the weight is being distributed improperly. This bed sits on a wood floor and I am afraid it will cause damage over time as installed. We spoke with Cliff Sorrells on 1/24, he said he would have them come back out and fix, we haven't heard anything from them as yet.
from Collierville, Jan 27, 2019
Southaven
No complaints at all. Sales rep, Keith Hardy, was great providing assistance while we made all our choices. It was a pleasure doing business with him. We love our furniture and will definitely return when we need additional items.
from Olive Branch, Jan 27, 2019
Memphis
Great priced furniture for a low cost. The employees are nice and the store was clean. They have some nice furniture displays as well.
, Jan 27, 2019
Google
Memphis
Awesome!!!!
from Bartlett, Jan 27, 2019
Memphis
Excellent. Quickly identified what I was looking for and made a quick sale!! Thanks!!!!
from Bartlett, Jan 26, 2019
Memphis
Great!
from Covington, Jan 26, 2019
Southaven
Very good
from Southaven, Jan 26, 2019
Southaven
 
, Jan 26, 2019
Google
Southaven
I want to thank our sales person Buddy for taking the time to show us furniture options. I will definitely be back when we need furniture in the future.
from Byhalia, Jan 26, 2019
Memphis
Great service and selection plus will deliver quickly.
, Jan 26, 2019
Google
Memphis
My experience was extremely exciting the staff was knowledgeable friendly and gave me the best service ever. The only reason that I shop with this store is because your staff care about my needs and listens. Keep up the great work.
from Rossville, Jan 25, 2019
Southaven
Our salesperson Maxx was fabulous, great sense of humor with no pressure to purchase even though we did buy a nice coffee table.
from Southaven, Jan 25, 2019
Southaven
We had an excellent experience. Kieth was awesome to work with. He was professional and knowledgeable. We would come back to purchase from him again.
from Mphs, Jan 25, 2019
Memphis
The salesperson I worked with seemed new & uncertain of processes. She had to ask lots of questions and had to redo my purchase order. That check out process was way too long. The quality of your product & prices were good. Very appreciative of offer to a store ordered furniture until we are ready for delivery. We are building a house & that was a nice perk! Delivery was well handled and we had no problems. Overall good experience...would recommend more intensive training for employees and more streamlined check out process.
from Collierville, Jan 25, 2019
Memphis
Perfect
from Collierville, Jan 25, 2019
Memphis
Great
from Bartlett, Jan 25, 2019
Southaven
Great and American
from Memphis, Jan 24, 2019
Memphis
The furniture experience was fine, HOWEVER, my credit card was compromised just days later and Great American Home Store is the only place that I have ever used it when the card physically left my hand. Not very honest employees. Police and credit card company investigating.
from Somerville, Jan 24, 2019
Southaven
Wonderful
from Olive Branch, Jan 24, 2019
Southaven
Great experience, salesperson satisfaction
from Marion, Jan 23, 2019
Memphis
Salesman Terry Gaines was very professional and helpful in helping me find the right reclining chair, however the reclining chair that I chose was not in stock. Mr. Gaines informed me that he would have to order the furniture and it would take about a month before it would be delivered. Still waiting on the chair with only a few more weeks before delivery, the length of time that it has taken on this purchase could very well influence my decision of future purchases at the Great American Home Store.
from Munford, Jan 23, 2019
Memphis
Kind and courteous
from Memphis, Jan 22, 2019
Memphis
It was great very professional I will do more business with you all
from Bartlett, Jan 22, 2019
Memphis
Enjoyable lot to choose from.
from Collierville, Jan 18, 2019
Memphis
We knew what we wanted. Told Kevin what items we needed, a so he wrote it up! As simple as that!
from Olive Branch, Jan 17, 2019
Memphis
It was fine. Michelle was very knowledgeable and helpful. We are active duty military and I am disappointed that you do not offer a military discount.
from Atoka, Jan 16, 2019
Southaven
Gerald was an excellent sales associate! Very patient and knowledgeable. The delivery was also very smooth and the team that delivered and set up everything were friendly and professional.
from Memphis, Jan 16, 2019
3,563 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html
Start a Room Plan
?