Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Memphis
No complaints
from Bartlett, Sep 22, 2017

Memphis
Great salesperson, she was very helpful. Delivery team called as expected and were very professional.
from Cordova, Sep 21, 2017

Memphis
Saleswoman was a little unorganized but she was very kind and very helpful.
from Munford, Sep 21, 2017

Southaven
Awesome Service!
from Tyronza, Sep 21, 2017

Southaven
Easy and very laid back. The salesman was not pushy and let me look and when I was ready to buy he was right there! Amazing job done by All
from Southaven, Sep 21, 2017

Southaven
Great and easy and quick
from Southaven, Sep 21, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Germantown, Sep 20, 2017

Southaven
Great salespeople very knowledgeable
from Memphis, Sep 19, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Hernando, Sep 19, 2017

Memphis
Great!
from Lakeland, Sep 19, 2017

Memphis
Excellent. Ms Earnestine was/is an awesome sales lady.
from Memphis, Sep 18, 2017

Memphis
great
from Memphis, Sep 18, 2017

Memphis
Great!
from Arlington, Sep 17, 2017

Memphis
Becky was great to work with. I think one delivery person was a little bothered because they tried to call me to come by earlier. I was told 5:30-8:30 on Saturday afternoon. I went outside to cut the yard because I thought I had time. I did have my phone on vibrate in my pocket, but I guess with riding the lawnmower, I didn't feel it. I was the last one and they tried to call for an hour. If you let the customer pick the time, this would not happen. But, if you tell me a time you will be coming, I believe you.
from Arlington, Sep 17, 2017

Southaven
great your associate was excellent and very helpful
from Hernando, Sep 15, 2017

Memphis
My experience at The Great American Home Store was very positive and I love my new furniture. The deliverers were Awesome! I would recommend The Great American Store if you need great quality furniture.
from Collierville, Sep 15, 2017

Southaven
Very enjoyable
from Coldwater, Sep 15, 2017

Memphis
Albert and Kevin were great!! Very accurate and very professional !
from Collierville, Sep 14, 2017

Memphis
Awesome
from Memphis, Sep 14, 2017

Southaven
outstanding
from Olive Branch, Sep 14, 2017

Southaven
Very good
from Collierville, Sep 14, 2017

Southaven
The staff was helpful, but not overbearing.
from Southaven, Sep 13, 2017

Memphis
Nice, I am happy with product.
from Memphis, Sep 13, 2017

Memphis
This purchase was a positive experience for me. I visited the store 3 times and my sales rep was available to discuss options and provide additional information.
from Cordova, Sep 12, 2017

Southaven
Overall it was a great in store experience..
from Southaven, Sep 12, 2017

Southaven
We had a great experience at GAHS, and we will be back soon.
from Southaven, Sep 12, 2017

Memphis
Very Nice.
from Cordova, Sep 12, 2017

Southaven
Very good.
from Memphis, Sep 11, 2017

Southaven
Great, it was very detailed and caring.
from Southaven, Sep 11, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Sep 11, 2017

Southaven
We loved our salesman, Keith. He listened to our needs and provided the best suited couch for our situation.
from Southaven, Sep 8, 2017

Southaven
Very good, from beginning to end.
from Hernando, Sep 7, 2017

Memphis
Great!!
from Arlington, Sep 6, 2017

Memphis
Excellant as always!!!!
from Munford, Sep 5, 2017

Southaven
our salesman was exceptional. He was very helpful and easy to work with. When we get ready to buy dining room furniture, we will be certain to buy from him
from Collierville, Sep 5, 2017

Memphis
Excellent Our sales lady was very knowledgeable with your products we knew what we wanted size wise and color wise. She showed us our options and she was so good at what she does we ended up with a chair and ottoman to go with the couch we needed. It was a very quick process. It was a great experience.
from Eads, Sep 1, 2017

Memphis
Excellent!
from Cordova, Sep 1, 2017

Memphis
Wonderful!!!
from Memphis, Aug 31, 2017

Memphis
Hang on to Randy. He represents your company well.
from Memphis, Aug 31, 2017

Memphis
Great experience . Salesman was professional and courteous. Easy to work with. Also knowledgeable of products.
from Cordova, Aug 30, 2017

Memphis
Gail was nothing but helpful. No pressure at all. Will recommend her and your store to others.
from Germantown, Aug 29, 2017

Southaven
Outstanding
from Senatobia, Aug 28, 2017

Southaven
Very good
from Southaven, Aug 27, 2017

Memphis
Very good
from Memphis, Aug 25, 2017

Memphis
Attentive customer service and knowledgeable. Helped with problems very smoothly and efficiently. Debbie and Dottie are an asset to your company. Thanks GAHS
from Arlington, Aug 24, 2017

Memphis
Very Pleasant. Your sales people are courteous first, very helpful but not pushy. And, a total knowledge of your products. A great experience.
from Germantown, Aug 24, 2017

Southaven
It was a great experience! Carol took great care of us and helped us find exactly what we were looking for.
from Byhalia, Aug 22, 2017

Memphis
Good
from Wynne, Aug 22, 2017

Southaven
Wonderful
from Memphis, Aug 21, 2017

Memphis
my experience with earnestine at your appling farms store was exemplory and the only reason i didn't give your store 5 stars was b/c i didn't recieve my stockton chocolate chaise with my bedding b/c of a computer error and at a later date which was 2 weeks later. i understand things happen logistically and otherwise. i will definitely be coming back here for my recliner that i plan to purchase in the near future despite the computer inventory gaff. have a great day and i love my new furniture.
from Memphis, Aug 19, 2017

Southaven
Danny was amazing. He was not overwhelming but was accessible if we needed him. He made our experience great
from Southaven, Aug 18, 2017

Memphis
I always have a great experience while shopping at your store.Me.Ernestine Mull was my salesman who helped me with my purchase.She was quite informative and quite helpful.Your delivery team was quick,thorough,and courteous. Needs a more updated selection of furniture to choose from
from Memphis, Sep 22, 2017

Memphis
Good
from Cordova, Sep 21, 2017

Memphis
Overall experience was good, but drawers on night stand would not stay closed. When I close them, they slide right back out.
from Cordova, Sep 21, 2017

Southaven
Very good! Sale girl was very nice and helpful, all the furniture n the rug are beautiful and of very good quality
from Coldwater, Sep 21, 2017

Southaven
It was great! We got beautiful furniture and had great sales people helping us!
from Horn Lake, Sep 20, 2017

Memphis
great!
from Memphis, Sep 20, 2017

Memphis
Sales person very helpful to elderly lady
from Memphis, Sep 19, 2017

Memphis
Great and prompt service
from Memphis, Sep 19, 2017

Memphis
Great customer service!
from Bartlett, Sep 19, 2017

Memphis
Excellent service!
from Arlington, Sep 18, 2017

Memphis
Delivery not complete yet
from Cordova, Sep 18, 2017

Memphis
Fine
from Memphis, Sep 17, 2017

Southaven
My experience was great
from Olive Branch, Sep 17, 2017

Memphis
We've actually had very good experiences at AHS. No complaints, every part of the experience was first class. This is our second purchase and we are very pleased with our experiences from the sale to the delivery. Thank you!
from Cordova, Sep 16, 2017

Southaven
Excellent
from Red Banks, Sep 16, 2017

Memphis
Excellent. We received competent, thoughtful service from our salesperson, Bryan Porter. Bryan was well informed, thoughtful, thorough, and professional. Delivery and setup were on time, with the delivery crew being friendly and efficient.
from Germantown, Sep 15, 2017

Southaven
Every thing was fine, sales people were great. Delivery, exchange was great.
from Hernando, Sep 15, 2017

Memphis
Wonderful. The salesman was very professional and polite. There was no pressure at all.
from Covington, Sep 14, 2017

Southaven
Very great experience
from Olive Branch, Sep 14, 2017

Southaven
It was great - we loved working with Danny. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
from Hernando, Sep 14, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Southaven, Sep 13, 2017

Southaven
Very good
from Southaven, Sep 12, 2017

Memphis
Very nice!! Our salesman was super helpful. We love our choices now that we have them in our new home. We were very grateful to be able to store them at the warehouse until we moved. Pick up was very easy! We will return to Great American for other purchases when needed.
from Millington, Sep 12, 2017

Southaven
Very good customer service and delivery. Shira was very helpful, too.
from Southaven, Sep 12, 2017

Southaven
Incredibly stress free. Our sales associate was very helpful. She directed us to where we needed to be and let us look without being hovered over and was present when we needed her. I took my parents back the next day so they could also buy furniture. Delivery guys were quick and efficient.
from Olive Branch, Sep 12, 2017

Memphis
Everything was easy and convenient.
from Memphis, Sep 12, 2017

Southaven
We were fully satisfied at every step of the process: inventory on hand, the salesman (a real pro!), payment process, and delivery. Five stars.
from Oxford, Sep 11, 2017

Memphis
Only planned on getting ideas but I found what I wanted
from Memphis, Sep 11, 2017

Memphis
Great Bryan Porter really knew his stuff
from Arlington, Sep 8, 2017

Southaven
We had a very good experience. Cheryl was very peasant and helpful. We needed a lift chair for my elderly mother because her's broke. We were very thankful that the item was in stock and that we were able to pick it up immediately.
from Olive Branch, Sep 7, 2017

Southaven
Your sales associate Ebony was absolutely wonderful to work with and she gave us excellent customer service. We had a very good experience working with Ebony. After leaving the store we decided we needed a dinning set and other items to add to our purchase. Went back a couple days later and Ebony was very accommodating and happy to write up another purchase. We truly appreciated her willingness to help.
from Olive Branch, Sep 7, 2017

Memphis
Great experience.
from North Little Rock, Sep 6, 2017

Memphis
Very pleasant and pleased with my purchase.
from Cordova, Sep 5, 2017

Memphis
My experience was great, awesome, excellent.
from Germantown, Sep 3, 2017

Memphis
GREAT! Everyone we dealt with was helpful and seemed to want to be there. Even down to the delivery people, taking care not to scuff anything when bringing the pieces into the house. They were big, bulky and heavy. They were especially careful around doorways not to hang something or bang a door. Great job.
from Memphis, Sep 1, 2017

Southaven
Wonderful 😃
from Horn Lake, Sep 1, 2017

Memphis
Excellent! Joe was sales associate who helped us fing the right furniture that met our needs. Delivery and set-up went smothly. We are very satisfied with our experience. We will definately return again to complete our decorating needs
from Cordova, Aug 31, 2017

Memphis
Ms. Bonita's customer service was great. Even the delivery people were prompt and friendly. I had a great experience.
from Memphis, Aug 30, 2017

Memphis
Very good & helpful
from Cordova, Aug 29, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Water Valley, Aug 28, 2017

Memphis
Great.
from Memphis, Aug 28, 2017

Southaven
My experience was great. From the manager, Jason to the delivery guys, everyone was pleasant and very helpful.
from Memphis, Aug 26, 2017

Southaven
Keith was extremely helpful and understanding as we kept trying to set up pickup dates while avoiding the rain. The guy that helped us in the warehouse when we picked up our purchase was super.
from Horn Lake, Aug 24, 2017

Southaven
EXCELLENT!!
from Memphis, Aug 24, 2017

Memphis
Great experience! Our sales associate, Deborah, was helpful and patient
from Jackson, Aug 23, 2017

Memphis
Our salesperson was great. We walked in, she greeted us asked us if we needed any help. We told her that we were just looking, she just let us look at our own leisure. Then when it came time to make the purchase she was very helpful and knowledgeable.
from Arlington, Aug 22, 2017

Southaven
Tina was very helpful without being pushy. A very pleasant experience overall!
from Nesbit, Aug 22, 2017

Memphis
Debbie was outstanding as usual and we are thankful for her help.
from Cordova, Aug 21, 2017

Memphis
Very easy to deal with. Will be back for more furniture.
from Arlington, Aug 19, 2017

1,574 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Start a Room Plan