Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Memphis
Greeted with friendliness. Sales Rep. very professional, offered me a great deal on the items I chose. Make suggestions and allowed me to make my own decision. Items came as scheduled. Four (4) dresser handles fell off as i opened the drawers, I contacted customer services and the rep scheduled a technician to come out and he tightened all the handles on both dressers. i was very pleased with the results.
from Memphis, Feb 19, 2018
Memphis
Good service.
from Millington, Feb 18, 2018
Memphis
Twe bought some furniture and it broke. We waiting 3 weeks for the part to arrive, when it did it was the wrong part. They made it right and just brought us a whole knew love seat.
from Arlington, Feb 18, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Arlington, Feb 17, 2018
Memphis
It was great
from Millington, Feb 17, 2018
Memphis
Awesome
from Arlington, Feb 17, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Southaven, Feb 17, 2018
Memphis
Perfect. We walked in and found what we wanted in less than 20 minutes. It was in stock so we just put in the truck. We had it put together and looking great that evening. Matt, our salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful.
from Milan, Feb 16, 2018
Memphis
a+++++
from Marion, Feb 16, 2018
Memphis
good
from Millington, Feb 16, 2018
Memphis
Great sales service
from Arlington, Feb 15, 2018
Southaven
My experience was great u will be back for a living room set soon thank you all for helping me and my husband! I would love to do a testimonial vedio yes put me on!
from Memphis, Feb 15, 2018
Southaven
Our salesman Danny was great to work with!
from Hernando, Feb 15, 2018
Memphis
Wonderful, prompt service, friendly
from Collierville, Feb 15, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Marion, Feb 15, 2018
Southaven
Salesperson was very friendly. Made us feel comfortable and family like.
from Southaven, Feb 15, 2018
Memphis
Great service
from Rossville, Feb 15, 2018
Southaven
Perfect. Ordering was easy. Great communication on my order status. Sofa was ready when I picked it up.
from Olive Branch, Feb 14, 2018
Southaven
I can usually find what I am lookin for at your store.
from Southaven, Feb 14, 2018
Memphis
My experience was great! My furniture came faster than I expected. The delivery guys did a fantastic job with setting up my furniture. They was also very friendly and nice. Mr. Hill the salesman really helped me find my dream furniture. I am very pleased with the quality of service.
from Memphis, Feb 14, 2018
Southaven
Carol Sanders did a great job very friendly and I will definitely be back
from Kosciusko, Feb 14, 2018
Southaven
Everything went as planned. Our sales person , Larry Marsh was very helpful and provided us time to select the furniture we where requesting. My wife is very happy with the quality and look of the sofa set .
from Hernando, Feb 14, 2018
Memphis
It was good but wasn't able to get my items for sale because they only offers 6 months no interest and I just bought a house, so that wouldn't work at this time
from Cordova, Feb 13, 2018
Southaven
very good....as always......Danny the salesman was awesome.......and the delivery service was good....
from Horn Lake, Feb 13, 2018
Southaven
SUPERB
from Southaven, Feb 13, 2018
Memphis
Stellar experience. These days, you have lower expectations because of a lack of professionalism, care, attention to detail, and in general, good customer service. However, my faith in these attributes has been restored, at least for The Great American Home Store.
from Jackson, Feb 13, 2018
Memphis
Very good. Professional staff Great delivery, delivered within 15 minutes inside their stated time frame
from Germantown, Feb 13, 2018
Southaven
Great service
from Memphis, Feb 13, 2018
Memphis
WONDERFUL!!!
from Adamsville, Feb 13, 2018
Memphis
Our experience was great! First time buying new furniture and we definitely know where we are going from now on!
from Bartlett, Feb 13, 2018
Southaven
For the most part is was great. At the time of the finance part, we wanted to buy the blue version of the couch we bought. They did not tell us it was a special order and came back saying it was $650 down. Had we been prepared, it would not have such a big deal. But it was and we were not able to get the one we wanted. They did come back and work with us on the living room set we bought and we are very happy with that.
from Hernando, Feb 13, 2018
Memphis
GAHS had great selection and very helpful but not pushy salespeople.
from Memphis, Feb 13, 2018
Southaven
Quality furniture, great price and exceptional service. James is great!
from Memphis, Feb 13, 2018
Southaven
Mr. Wisdom was great. I need a particular type of furniture and he directed me to the very comfortable furniture that is now in my home.
from Memphis, Feb 13, 2018
Southaven
Our sales person, Danny Alexander was five star. He was very helpful but did not push us. We would request him for future purchases!
from Collierville, Feb 12, 2018
Memphis
Great.
from Somerville, Feb 12, 2018
Memphis
Excellent customer service! Miss Ernestine was so helpful and so easy to work with. I truly appreciate her no-nonsense approach. She asked what I was looking for, showed me what was available, and didn't try to up-sell. Thank you, thank you!
from Millington, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
Excellent
from Olive Branch, Feb 12, 2018
Memphis
Awesome
from Somerville, Feb 12, 2018
Memphis
Great experience
from Germantown, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
The experience at Great American Home Store was excellent. I was shopping for a new mattress set. Blair was the associate that helped me and she was very knowledgeable about each mattress and helped me decide on the one that best fit my needs.
from Hernando, Feb 12, 2018
Memphis
Love our sales man Joe!
from Cordova, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
Beyond satisfactory.
from Olive Branch, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
Very good
from Enid, Feb 12, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Memphis, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
Awesome! Ms. Carol Sanders was a lot of help
from Memphis, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
Great
from Southaven, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
Great! Good customer service from sale to install.
from Olive Branch, Feb 12, 2018
Southaven
My total experience was excellent at the The Great American Home Store. Our salesperson, Everett at the Southaven, MS location was awesome. He was very patient and kind enough to endure the tedious process of viewing countless photos of the space I was renovating. I can't say enough great things about Everett.
from Olive Branch, Feb 11, 2018
Memphis
Very good experience and great salesman.
from Bartlett, Feb 11, 2018
Southaven
Very good experience. Great sales rep.
from Olive Branch, Feb 11, 2018
Southaven
We had a very good experience. The sales associate was very helpful and informative. He made us feel comfortable and he was NOT aggressive. We appreciate that. When we need more furniture, this is where we'll start.
from West Memphis, Feb 11, 2018
Southaven
wonderful and i will be coming back
from Holly Springs, Feb 11, 2018
Southaven
It was wonderful! My salesman,I believe his name was Earl was very helpful. I told him what I was looking for and he directed me to the furniture I was looking for and allowed me to look on my own until I had made my decision. Also I enjoyed the fact there was no pressure! I will definitely shop there when I have further needs!
from Southaven, Feb 10, 2018
Memphis
Great!
from Cordova, Feb 10, 2018
Southaven
Great well done!!!!
from Southaven, Feb 10, 2018
Southaven
Great!
from Tyro, Feb 10, 2018
Southaven
Our experience with the sales assistant and delivery team was extremely positive. Thank you for providing good service.
from Memphis, Feb 10, 2018
Memphis
From start-to-finish, we had an outstanding experience. Our salesperson was awesome, the delivery crew was fast with setup and extremely courteous....the entire process was great! We will absolutely purchase from your store in the future!
from Germantown, Feb 9, 2018
Southaven
Great... Buddy helped me and made my buying experience very easy!
from Southaven, Feb 9, 2018
Memphis
Outstanding
from Oakland, Feb 8, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful,My sales person was so knowledgeable about my purchase and he was just the perfect person for me I had just had a hip replacement he whelled me all around that store in a wheelchair in fact he met me at the door with the wheelchair took me to my car when i was finished just a perfect gentleman whenever I come back I'll be asking for him by name
from Memphis, Feb 8, 2018
Memphis
I would like to recognize salesman Tony McGowan and the rep Kaylee. I walked around the store a couple of times in an effort to find living room furniture. Tony was very friendly and helpful even though I could find what I wanted. I had a Montage credit so I decided to redeem it toward bed sheets and a pillow. Kaylee contacted a manager and was informed the credit could not be applied on weekends. She was persistent and contacted another manager and I was able to make my purchase. Tony waited patiently as Kaylee made calls. I am in the customer service field so I tend to expect great service. Tony and Kaylee were amazing and went over and beyond even though my purchase was small.
from Memphis, Feb 8, 2018
Southaven
I had the easiest shopping experience! I told my sales rep, Buddy, what I was looking for. He took me directly to what I was looking for, and I found the perfect recliner for my husband. It is perfect, and we couldn't be happier! Thank you to Buddy for your help!
from Southaven, Feb 5, 2018
Southaven
Could not have been better!!
from Pope, Feb 5, 2018
Memphis
Overall I had a great experience working with Kevin your sales representative.
from Memphis, Feb 4, 2018
Southaven
Good store experience
from Olive Branch, Feb 4, 2018
Southaven
Sales were excellent both time in store. Both listened and helped us find exactly what we were looking for.
from Southaven, Feb 3, 2018
Southaven
Good
from Olive Branch, Feb 2, 2018
Memphis
Very helpful
from Mason, Feb 2, 2018
Memphis
Great experience with an extremely helpful sales person (Gail). She wasn't pushy & worked with us on pricing
from Bartlett, Feb 2, 2018
Memphis
Good. Everything went well. Only complaint is that it took a week longer than I was originally told.
from Collierville, Feb 1, 2018
Southaven
Keith Hardy assisted us. We knew the features we wanted and he was able to show us those pieces. My husband is not able to shop for furniture so we had to use our best judgment on what would work. When they were delivered, we found that my husband could not be comfortable in the loveseat so my son went back to Keith and explained the issues and picked out a lift chair. Keith made the exchange and we couldn't be happier. He made furniture shopping easy. My friend went to him this week and he help her in the same efficient, friendly way.
from Nesbit, Feb 1, 2018
Memphis
Very good!!
from Germantown, Feb 1, 2018
Memphis
Good. But the recliner STINKS !!!
from Memphis, Feb 1, 2018
Memphis
Randy Hill was an excellent sales person, and so was the order lady in the back as well as the warehouse person.
from Arlington, Feb 1, 2018
Memphis
I enjoyed my experience. LARRY was GREAT. He is my new go to guy!
from Cordova, Jan 31, 2018
Memphis
Everyone was helpful and easy to work with
from Memphis, Jan 31, 2018
Memphis
It was great the sales representative was very helpful, and the chair was delivered within the period specified.
from Memphis, Jan 31, 2018
Memphis
My experience with The Great American Home Store was outstanding.
from Memphis, Jan 31, 2018
Memphis
It was very good. I like it that you don't have a sales person hovering over you while you are looking around. Most other furniture stores do that and that makes me want to leave. The delivery guys were super nice and put my furniture where I needed it. Thank you
from Cordova, Jan 31, 2018
Southaven
The people working inside were all very nice however, the employee working in the pick up area last Sunday made me uncomfortable.
from Olive Branch, Jan 30, 2018
Southaven
The delivery guys were very professional and courteous
from Memphis, Jan 30, 2018
Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Jan 30, 2018
Memphis
Very pleasant, we will go back again
from Germantown, Jan 30, 2018
Memphis
Great store. Great selection. Fair treatment and prices.
from Germantown, Jan 30, 2018
Southaven
It was great! We was greeted at the door and given the opportunity to look around comfortably and was waited on when ready to make a purchase. I’m so glad that I chose GAHS
from Courtland, Jan 30, 2018
Memphis
Our experience with Tony and the delivery team was great
from Cordova, Jan 30, 2018
Memphis
The purchase was easy on line, the delivery was easy. The guys called to say what time they would be here. They were here at that time. Delivered the furniture and was very professional and quick. Great Experience!!
from Memphis, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
It’s always been a great experience shopping with the Great American Home Store in Horn Lake /Southaven Ms. we plan to continue shopping in the future and will recommend the Store to anyone looking to by furniture.
from Holcomb, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Very positive. Knowledgeable salesperson, not pushy. Merchandise is well arranged and marked clearly with info. Great experience. Efficient delivery service.
from Red Banks, Jan 29, 2018
Memphis
Fine. Becky was nice.
from Selmer, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful!
from Nesbit, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Great.
from Olive Branch, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Wonderful selection of furniture to choose from.
from Tunica, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Excellent service and a nice selection of furniture. Very satisfied.
from Marion, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Great salesman
from Collierville, Jan 29, 2018
Memphis
Great as always. After having 2ea. Issues with our headboard cracking GHS offered a full credit and pick out another set. Not only that they honored the Black Friday discounts that we got when we originally shopped on BF. We even added a piece and received the discount on the new item (media credenza) that we add to the new bedroom suit. Walking in and being viewed like “bait fish” from the sales team can be overwhelming. Our salesman Tony McGowan was awesome the entire experience and made the entire process smooth and professional. Kids were bummed there no cookies in the cookie room, but that’s about it. Would be nice to have an area for children as we made at least 5 visits as we navigated our issues and initial visit. Long term customer since the one in MS originally opened and will continue to be. Leaving this same review on Google and Yelp.
from Germantown, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Overall this was the best and I wouldn't dare take my business elsewhere. The prices were ridiculously cheap. I have been telling all my family members and coworkers about this store and it is plenty of items to choose from.
from Southaven, Jan 29, 2018
Southaven
Great Experience. Professional people and good customer service. I'm disappointed however that your store does not carry the other options of the couch I bought.
from Olive Branch, Jan 28, 2018
2,101 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Start a Room Plan