Skip to Main Content
Call Us
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
Website Help 1-800-260-4898
Memphis Home Store 901-260-5900
Memphis Outlet 901 308-2363
Cordova Sleep Shop 901-410-8227
Southaven Home Store 662-996-1000
Olive Branch Sleep Shop 662-874-6009
The Great American Home Store
Southaven
Store experience was good. We found the furniture we were looking for. There was a mix up in delivery and the wrong piece was delivered. However, we had everything straightened out by the end of the day to our satisfaction.
from Southaven, Nov 20, 2017

Memphis
It was nice.
from Bartlett, Nov 20, 2017

Memphis
Awesome! Kevin was so great. He took us all around the showroom at least three times, till I finally found what I thought I wanted. When I got home after a few days I didn’t like the item and have since returned and bought a Bassett love seat. Kevin assisted us through this whole ordeal, it went so smoothly. I recommend this furniture store for its great customer service and quality of furniture. Thank you all at the appling farms location, especially Kevin.
from Memphis, Nov 19, 2017

Memphis
My shopping experience was the best! This was my 3rd time coming to the store and had never bought anything. This time, I was greeted by salesperson Bonita Roberts and she asked, “what are you looking for?” After explaining my needs, rather than simply selling me a piece of furniture, she immediately went to work on helping me design a space. She was just what I needed. My experience with Bonita brought me back two more times within a week. The pieces that I found at Great American Homestore were very unique and kudos to you store designer, Alvin. He does a great job staging the rooms.
from Germantown, Nov 18, 2017

Southaven
Wonderful & no hassles.
from Lake Cormorant, Nov 17, 2017

Southaven
Very nice. Lovely store and friendly team eager to assist with our choice of an adjustable bed.
from Grenada, Nov 17, 2017

Memphis
It was great !
from Memphis, Nov 16, 2017

Southaven
We love our sales representative.!!!! If he is not in the store we wait until he comes back because he cares about our needs. We are replacing Evelin our home peice by piece and I hope he can assist us with future transactions. Thank you David Hardy!!!
from Southaven, Nov 16, 2017

Memphis
Great Transaction! After our initial visit, we came back, paid, and setup a delivery time in just a few minutes. Jeff Crosby the Sales Associate was very professional and helpful. We had our bedroom furniture delivered the next day! Great Experience
from Cordova, Nov 15, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Tupelo, Nov 15, 2017

Memphis
GREAT
from Bartlett, Nov 14, 2017

Southaven
Excellent as always.
from Hernando, Nov 14, 2017

Southaven
Good!
from Southaven, Nov 14, 2017

Memphis
Larry was such a pleasure to work with! I would certainly recommend him to a friend.
from Germantown, Nov 14, 2017

Memphis
Absolutely. fantastic. This was my best furniture shopping experience I hve ever had.
from Memphis, Nov 13, 2017

Memphis
Great!
from Ripley, Nov 12, 2017

Memphis
good
from Memphis, Nov 11, 2017

Memphis
great
from Memphis, Nov 10, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Nov 9, 2017

Memphis
Great experience. Workers were so nice and put the bedroom set together quickly
from Olive Branch, Nov 9, 2017

Southaven
Very easy and quick visit. Our sales associate was excellent.
from Olive Branch, Nov 9, 2017

Memphis
It was great. Tony was professional and very knowledgeable and helpful!
from Memphis, Nov 9, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Collierville, Nov 8, 2017

Memphis
Excellent. Thank you Miss Ernestine for helping me. She knew exactly what I wanted.
from Lakeland, Nov 8, 2017

Southaven
It was great! The salesman was very helpful. He even came to the back and helped tie the furniture down. My husband gave him a hard time but he never lost his cool. We will be back.
from West Memphis, Nov 7, 2017

Memphis
We had a wonderful salesperson, her name was Becky! She helped us look and answered all of our questions! We also purchased more furniture than we planned too! Great Financing also!
from Atoka, Nov 6, 2017

Memphis
Sales Staff was nice and helpful. Delivery is ahead of schedule and efficient.
from Arlington, Nov 6, 2017

Southaven
Absolutely wonderful. Ms. Lisa was the greatest. She wasn't pushy at all and allowed us to browse without hovering us. She was great at answering any questions we had and very knowledgeable of the products that were in the store.
from Olive Branch, Nov 3, 2017

Southaven
Everything was great I just wish you had more and better delivery options.
from Memphis, Nov 3, 2017

Southaven
always a pleasure doing business at the store
from Hernando, Nov 2, 2017

Southaven
We have purchased all of our furniture from you over the years and have never had a bad experience. The furniture is of good quality and will last forever. The salesperson is always friendly and helpful
from Walls, Nov 2, 2017

Memphis
Sales personnel were great. It took too long to get the product and it had to be ordered.
from Alamo, Nov 1, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Collierville, Oct 31, 2017

Memphis
It was great
from Olive Branch, Oct 31, 2017

Memphis
Very good! 😋
from Cordova, Oct 30, 2017

Southaven
Service was great. Merchandise arrived earlier than expected. Delivery driver was very helpful and nice. Thanks for everything
from Olive Branch, Oct 27, 2017

Southaven
Great!
from Horn Lake, Oct 27, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Germantown, Oct 27, 2017

Southaven
Wonderful. Eboni was very patient as my friend and I shopped. Because we were working with a restricted space we had to measure EVERY dimension of each piece,(Some of the pieces are very close but we got everything in) I may be coming back to purchase the media chest for my husband for Christmas. We are still talking about it as we finally unpack everything and get the clothes loaded in. Also, Eboni was very quick to greet me (and my husband) when we came to pick the furniture on the 20th. We shopped several local stores but when I saw the furniture I knew it was what I wanted. Old fashioned (very similar to my grandparent's ) and clean lines. It is a pleasure to step into our room each day. We will more than likely be back again.
from Memphis, Oct 27, 2017

Memphis
Positive
from Memphis, Oct 26, 2017

Southaven
Wonderful...GREAT salesman, Keith, and great selection.
from Oxford, Oct 26, 2017

Memphis
Overall we had a great experience
from Memphis, Oct 25, 2017

Southaven
It was a great experience! My salesman was patient and very knowledgeable about all the mattresses. My wife even found the perfect Chest of Drawers and Dresser w/ Mirror to go with a Cherry 4 poster bed that we already had. I enjoyed Larry, our salesman very much and he was extremely helpful.
from Southaven, Oct 24, 2017

Southaven
It was very easy and stressless.
from Olive Branch, Oct 24, 2017

Southaven
It was very pleasant the young lady was very helpful and very polite. I was very impress when we first enter the door,how she approach us.
from Horn Lake, Oct 23, 2017

Memphis
Great service!
from Collierville, Oct 23, 2017

Memphis
It was a great experience. Great customer service agents and a quality showroom.
from Memphis, Oct 21, 2017

Southaven
Excellent. Our saleswoman was fantastic. She checked in with us but didn't pester or hover over us as we shopped. We found the perfect mattress (after shopping for a year) and look forward to doing more business here in the future.
from Senatobia, Oct 20, 2017

Southaven
Great sales Lady
from Senatobia, Oct 20, 2017

Memphis
I am a repeat customer. On this particular visit, I was treated very nice. The sales rep answered all of my questions and was pleasant to work with during my visit.
from Jackson, Oct 19, 2017

Memphis
The experience was overall fantastic, The sales associate, Ernestine, was very professional, considerate, and courteous. The only concern was we did not receive the 15% discount. We received the 7% because we custom ordered. I felt like we were being penalized because of the custom order from Vaughn-Bassett. We paid for the purchase in full the day we ordered it. The fact that we didn't receive the entire sales discount was very surprising and disappointing. The delivery staff were excellent and took great care to set up the furniture in a careful manner. We so appreciated that.
from Memphis, Oct 19, 2017

Memphis
Our sales person Joe Chamoun was great. Very professional and informative. Found ways to accomadate what we were looking for. Thank you Joe.
from Oakland, Nov 20, 2017

Memphis
Our in store experience was solid... and I really appreciate Cliff, who helped my wife and I navigate the store and furniture options. The rating for our experience would have been a 5, but the delivery and assembly left a little to be desired. Staff had to return twice to correctly assemble a dining room table we purchased. To The Great American Home Store's credit, they continued to address the issue, until we were satisfied. Kudos to them for their customer service.
from West Memphis, Nov 20, 2017

Southaven
I had an excellent experience the staff was very friendly and helpful. I love my purchase.
from Earle, Nov 18, 2017

Memphis
Challenging
from Memphis, Nov 18, 2017

Memphis
Lena was great help. Thank you
from Memphis, Nov 18, 2017

Southaven
Over all good experience. Maxx was our salesman, not only was he patient and upbeat, he made buying a fun experience. Delivery was smooth sailing.
from Southaven, Nov 18, 2017

Southaven
Excellent!
from Hernando, Nov 17, 2017

Memphis
Our salesperson was great! We walked in told her what we wanted and she showed us all of our options.
from Bartlett, Nov 16, 2017

Southaven
Excellent sales associate Lisa Lunday was great, very helpful and no pressure and the products are all high quality and very reasonably priced. I have purchased before from the store. Quality way above Ashley.
from Olive Branch, Nov 16, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Cordova, Nov 15, 2017

Southaven
Very helpful salesperson. She kept looking until she found exactly what we needed.
from Benoit, Nov 15, 2017

Memphis
Everything was great. We initially looked and found what we ended buying later that day after visiting another store to price match. But when we returned the salesman helping us was on lunch and we expressed we wanted to wait in store until he came back since he was so helpful the first visit pertaining to this purchase. But another salesman INSISTED on helping us and claimed the first salesman would receive all the commission. Well the 2nd salesman lied. He split the commission with the 1st employee after the 1st did all the work. We were very unhappy with the abrasive attitude of the 2nd salesman. We received the business card of the 1st business man. We love the store and inventory and will be repeat customers as long as the 2md salesman isn't assisting us. I've told my story 2 my family who have purchased from the store and they all knew who the 2nd salesman was and had similar stories about his sales pitch ethics.
from Arlington, Nov 14, 2017

Memphis
The price and quality is great!
from Memphis, Nov 13, 2017

Memphis
We had a wonderful experience and our sales person, Denise, was extremely patient and helpful in assisting in picking items needed for our newly built home.
from Arlington, Nov 13, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Memphis, Nov 12, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Southaven, Nov 10, 2017

Memphis
We always receive great customer service from Tony McGowan!! Ask for him every time. He takes great care of us!
from Bartlett, Nov 10, 2017

Memphis
Philip and Matt were wonderful!!!
from Germantown, Nov 9, 2017

Memphis
My experience was great! Quick and easy process. I really loved that i was able to get my item at time of sale instead of having to wait weeks for it.
from Cordova, Nov 9, 2017

Memphis
My mother loves the chair, the sales lady was very nice and helpful
from Caldwell, Nov 9, 2017

Memphis
Great, the sales associate Gail Spinosa was wonderful in helping us pick out the perfect lift chair for my wife who was recovering from surgery. We were able to get it delivered in a couple days which was a big relief since the faster we could get it for her the better. The delivery team was courteous, called in advance and set everything up.
from Cordova, Nov 8, 2017

Memphis
Wonderful !
from Bartlett, Nov 8, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Memphis, Nov 8, 2017

Memphis
Great furniture shopping experience. We were allowed to walk around and look for what we liked without too much harassment from a salesperson. The gentleman that helped us was polite and knowledgeable as well as very patient while we took the time to decide what we liked and what options we wanted.
from Arlington, Nov 6, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Oakland, Nov 6, 2017

Southaven
Excellent
from Olive Branch, Nov 3, 2017

Memphis
We had an excellent experience, when making our recent purchase at the Appling Farms location in Memphis. The selection was superior to another competitor, that we visited, and Becky was fantastic to work with. She was very patient, attentive, and extremely helpful.
from Arlington, Nov 3, 2017

Southaven
Outstanding!
from Olive Branch, Nov 2, 2017

Memphis
It was great! The sales rep knew the products and was very patient with me while I made my selection.
from Bartlett, Nov 2, 2017

Memphis
Great!!!
from Olive Branch, Nov 2, 2017

Memphis
The experience was perfect! Cynthia went above and beyond. She was very personable, and very understanding of our needs. I would highly recommend anyone to ask for her!
from Munford, Nov 1, 2017

Memphis
The only complaint I have is, a sofa we ordered had a two week delivery date, which was fine. However when I contacted TGAHS after two weeks, we were told it wouldn't be received for another 4 weeks. No notice was received from TGAHS letting us know there was a change.
from Jackson, Oct 31, 2017

Memphis
Good
from Luxora, Oct 30, 2017

Southaven
I was very pleased with the service at the store and the delivery. However, I was surprised and disappointed that no information from the manufacturer, Franklin, was included with my lift chair namely, the specs regarding size, weight, motors, warranty, etc. For example, the battery backup requires batteries...were they already included and placed in the chair prior to delivery?? Wasn't this supposed to be included with my purchase?? Please advise...thanks
from Olive Branch, Oct 28, 2017

Memphis
same friendly salesman, timely delivery, love the chair.
from Memphis, Oct 27, 2017

Southaven
Great
from Southaven, Oct 27, 2017

Southaven
Excellent. Very nice sales person.
from Hernando, Oct 27, 2017

Memphis
Great furniture, great price, fast delivery!
from Memphis, Oct 26, 2017

Southaven
I had been checking other stores, and was starting to get disappointed by the ridiculous prices! Then I remembered I had purchased some things here before, so I came to the Great American Home Store. The prices were affordable, the salespeople were very eager to help, and everything arrived perfect! I will be returning!
from Memphis, Oct 26, 2017

Southaven
It was very quick and easy. We had called ahead from Ashley to see if they had the med in stock. So we went straight to Blair and decided on the best bed for the price.
from Horn Lake, Oct 26, 2017

Southaven
My sales guy, Danny, was great and took the time to listen to what I was looking for. It only took us five hours. Danny made the process easy and stress free. The delivery guys showed up pretty close to the beginning of the time period for them to arrive. They were quick unloading, efficiant in putting together/setting up furniture, and gentle with the oversized furniture going down narrow hallways. Not a single scratch to the walls or doorframes. They were also kind enough to pay attention to our overly hyper and friendly boxer. The next day we noticed a crack in the side of a drawer on one of the bedside tables and also had an issue with drawers not easily closing on a dresser. A quick call to customer service and someone will be here Thursday to have a look and replace if needed. He also said he could get someone out sooner if we needed it. Great service from all three departments.
from Coldwater, Oct 24, 2017

Southaven
Wonderful. Everyone was friendly & service was super fast.
from Sarah, Oct 24, 2017

Southaven
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
from Cordova, Oct 24, 2017

Memphis
Wonderful!
from Germantown, Oct 23, 2017

Memphis
Great
from Collierville, Oct 22, 2017

Memphis
Good
from Collierville, Oct 21, 2017

Memphis
Kevin Smith always makes everything a smooth transaction. We absolutely love working with him.
from Munford, Oct 20, 2017

Southaven
Great!
from Senatobia, Oct 20, 2017

Memphis
Experience was fantastic except for when it came to signing for receipt of merchandise. Deliveryman's tablet for signature was extremely cracked and needs to be replaced! This is the second time I have had delivery and he still has a damaged tablet for customer signature?! Come on GAHS, shame on you for not replacing this tablet so the customer at least can see/sign clearly without worry of finger liability!!! We spend too much money as other customers to have to experience this. Thank you, RDG.
from Cordova, Oct 19, 2017

1,750 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.
Start a Room Plan